We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's worth the trip!”

La Conner Seafood & Prime Rib
Ranked #6 of 34 Restaurants in La Conner
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Lummi Island, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's worth the trip!”
Reviewed August 28, 2014

In good weather, it's hard to beat sitting on the deck watching the boats go by in the channel and enjoying a great meal. We have started a family tradition of getting together there every summer. Family comes from Merced, CA and Tacoma, WA as well as my wife and I from Lummi Island. We often go by boat. It is an easy trip of less than two hours either by boat or car for us.
We have all ordered seafood and no one has yet been disappointed. My favorite is when they have halibut and chips but, almost as good, is the cod and chips which are available year round. The fries and fish are done to perfection, the service is great and the prices are very reasonable. Our most recent visit my wife got the halibut sandwich which was fully as delicious as the cod and chips. Expect we'll be returning several times again next year.
In May there are huge fields of tulips blooming in the La Conner area. In July you can usually be comfortable on the deck over the channel and on the second Saturday of August there is a great classic boat and car show in town.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    93
    39
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blaine, WA
Level Contributor
110 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A fabulous spot in La Conner”
Reviewed August 28, 2014

This restaurant never disappoints us. We have had dinner and lunch here several times and every time the food is well prepared, the service is excellent, and the view is great. The clam chowder is one of the best I have ever had. The shrimp cocktail is just delicious and the shrimp are not as "tiny" as in other restaurants. The cocktail sauce is very tasty and full of horseradish, if you like the taste. The pasta dishes are flavorful and amble to share. The hamburger is even great!! Highly recommend you try this little spot and sit on the deck in the nice weather. Very quiet and calm for a relaxing meal. The owners are on top of every complaint and responsive to the comments you may leave. I received an wonderful little note thanking me for my comments because they want to make sure they are following their customers' wishes and concerns. Very impressive to hear from them personally. I will be a regular for a long time.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We had dinner here. The food, service a setting we wonderful. Really a fun place to eat. We ate inside as it was too warm for my wife to eat on the deck, overlooking the water. We would go back in a minute!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulalip, Washington, United States
1 review
“Must visit while in La Conner”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

My husband and I, sister and brother-in-law have been coming here for an anniversary event for at least the past 6 years. The seafood fettuccine has always been my fave (awesome) but others have had the salmon, steak and fish and chips and have been more than pleased. The service is good, the deck outside is great. I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone who visits La Conner. Jan in Tulalip

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food with excellent service”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

My partner and I went to La Conner for just an overnight trip, hoping to enjoy a nice evening meal. We chose Seafood & Prime Rib from an earlier walk that day because of their menu selection and their pricing. We did not make a reservation but was immediately seated outside, enjoying the view of the channel. But it started to rain and we asked if we could move inside. There was no hesitation on their part to find us a table inside to accommodate our request. The food was excellent, just what each of us wanted from drinks to dessert. But what made it extra special was our waitress. Not only did she meet all of our needs but kept checking to make sure all was Okay with each course. We were made to feel special with her conversations and attention, all the while not ignoring her other customers at all. A great evening, a great choice. I know they serve lunch but not sure about a brunch. I did not check for that.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Conner Seafood & Prime Rib? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing