We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovin the chowder”

La Conner Waterfront Cafe
Ranked #10 of 36 Restaurants in La Conner
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Sedona, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovin the chowder”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We recently traveled in the Anacortes La Conner area and found the Waterfront Cafe in La Conner. Great food, great service, great outside seating and fabulous chowder. We came back for our last meal in the area and again, outstanding! We love you Waterfront Cafe!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    50
    13
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Western Springs, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fish and Chips and Chowder Oh My”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Finally can say I found a little gem on the water in La Conner WA that serves the best clam chowder I have ever had. It was brimming with lots of tastes, plenty of clams, and fresh oyster crackers. I should have got a bowl! Since my Nana had her own fish n chips shop in the Rhondda Valley in Wales I thought the halibut my waitress Erica told me about sounded perfect..and it was! Not greasy..not overly breaded..tasty as could be. And the chips were fresh, hot, and a tad bit of skin on them. You did Nana proud and being on the water.. A bonus!

Helpful?
4 Thank PattiSueJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Glad we stopped”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We were enjoying this charming town and realized it was dinner time. We stopped and had grilled chicken , Cajun and buffalo. The salad was very good, fresh crisp lettuce. The chicken was more than enough and juicy. The baked potato was good. I suggest stopping.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University Place, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous summer meal overlooking Swinomish Channel”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Delicious Crab Louie and cheesy bread...sweet service. Wish there was a bit more room. Great view...deck and sunshine!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ScherryCherrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great View!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We popped in to this restaurant for dinner during our weekend in La Conner. Unfortunately, the weather was not very cooperative and while we couldn't sit outside, we did have a great view of the river (and the rain). It was very quiet in the restaurant and the service was great. We both had fish and chips, which was very good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LJC838890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Conner Waterfront Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing