We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing fish and chips”

La Conner Waterfront Cafe
Ranked #10 of 33 Restaurants in La Conner
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing fish and chips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

I would have to say we walked around for quite some time and looked for a place to eat and stumbled upon this restaurant, and boy was it a find. We had the best fish and chips I have probably ever had before and a delicious salmon melt. The service was fantastic.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank droidstar333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    48
    13
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Stevens, Washington
Level Contributor
195 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Go to place for fish and chips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

I go here a lot. This is my go-to place in the Valley for Fish and Chips. Panco breaded and fresh, you cannot go wrong here. The iced tea is peachy too. You are right on the channel, so you may see the occasional seal hunting salmon or eagle soaring past. There is always boat traffic and no day is a bad day. Just off the main street near the salmon shaped boat ramp. http://laconnerwaterfrontcafe.com/

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
Level Contributor
174 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Salmon & Chips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Great service and food! The Salmon & Chips are a must try, the white fish sandwich and coleslaw is also very good. Nice view of the water, relaxing and comfortable place to have lunch.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camano Island, Washington
Level Contributor
410 reviews
323 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Twice here recently, good spot on the waterfront”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

We have been here a few times and like this place. On nice days, opt to eat in the terrace. Service is usually good, but the wait can be longer than some want to wait. The menu is basic seafood/cafe fare, but good. The chowder is amazing. The lemonade and peach iced tea are must haves. Kids salmon is great, and they do a mean grilled cheese .

Helpful?
Thank rusty_fwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Level Contributor
417 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Sunny patio”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

We happened upon La Conner during the busy tulip season with no plans and no information. There was a long wait at every restaurant for lunch. We picked the Waterfront Café for its location.

The hostess did a great job making sure folks were greeted in order and seated in order - even if she had to wonder around the pier a bit to find them. Staff was run off their feet. Most folks seemed to have the right attitude realizing that everyone had the same plan of descending on this small town on a sunny Sunday.

The tuna salad was full of fresh ingredients Folks around all seemed to be happy with their meals.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 100countries_or_bust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Conner Waterfront Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing