We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“nice place....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Conner Country Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Conner Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in La Conner
Napa, California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“nice place....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

spent 3 nights as part of a trip/tour(over 50 of us)...about 60 miles north of Seattle...big room facing the main street looking at the back of the brewery across the st...window open all night for fresh country air(it does have a/c)...fridge...quiet except for the brewery dumping garbage/bottles about 9-10pm...& the fighter jets from WhidbeyIsland NavalAirStation logging air time overhead during the day...til almost midnight("the sound of freedom"). Inn is clean/comfy beds/friendly staff. Nice room next to check-in/couch & chairs & table to sit & talk or read & enjoy a cup of tea/coffee/hot chocolate/cookies. Package included b'fast...hard boiled eggs,pastries,cold cuts,cheeses,bagels,toast,oatmeal,yogurt,more. Included dinner/buffet style of delish 'comfort' food from Laconner Seafood & Prime Rib House in the dining room of the Inn & one night at the restaurant. The town is quaint...nice shops to see...friendly town folk. Beautiful countryside.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charlotte a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    66
    16
    3
    0
See reviews for
23
58
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Warm welcome from front desk staff and cheery lobby and breakfast area, this is a nice small hotel from which to enjoy cute little La Conner. The room was not luxurious, nor did it have high end furnishings but it was large and the fireplace was nice. The breakfast buffet was also pleasantly varied and tasty.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank GlammaNeecy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Even before I went to my room, I felt very welcomed by the staff---as if you were entering their home. And, my room was beautiful with a fireplace and a view into the trees. I really liked getting a metal key instead of a computerized key (since they don't always work). I enjoyed the breakfast the next morning while reading the complimentary newspaper. Easy access to the Nell Thorn Restaurant was a real plus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Beautifull place , strongly recommend. Perfect location, nice old Swiss Alp decor, friendly staff.
Breakfast is ok, but I am not a big continental breakfast fan anywhere. Cookies coffee tea and juices available all the time. There is also a nice pub and restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Agelazzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as it was the only thing available, but we were pleasantly surprised once we got there. the hotel has an old country cottage look. The staff were so helpful and pleasant. The rooms were huge. its situated on the main road into town in so its perfectly located to walk everywhere. Our room had huge windows with shutters and it was nice to have the cool breeze blow in and we could smell the amazing pasta restaurant across the street. The continental breakfast was good as well. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kimanhofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I found the La Conner country Inn to be just a glorified motel. The room was spacious with a beautiful high beamed ceiling, but you can't sleep on the ceiling. The furnishings were outdated which would have been fine, but the price is not. The bed was not the high quality mattress that I expect in a room at this price. There was a down comforter that should have had a duvet cover. (How many people use it before it is cleaned?) We could not open the windows at night because there was no barrier between us and the street. Finally, the breakfast was Costco pastries. Next time I will go back to the Wild Iris Inn that has quality furnishings and a gourmet breakfast for a lower price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

If you want a dark room, to sleep in, this is your place! Stopped into sweet La Conner to visit friends and found this gem. It also has a gourmet restaurant attached! The rooms were quiet despite the post holiday revelers across the water with big loud fire works at 1 AM. Nice and big ample parking and easy access to everything.

Room Tip: Rm 24 is very nice. Small window to street keep noise down!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaT3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Conner
0.1 mi away
La Conner Channel Lodge
La Conner Channel Lodge
#1 of 3 in La Conner
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Planter
Hotel Planter
#2 of 3 in La Conner
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
11.1 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
6.3 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
4.6 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Conner Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Conner Country Inn

Property: La Conner Country Inn
Address: 107 S Second St, La Conner, WA 98257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > La Conner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in La Conner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Conner Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Conner Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Conner Country Hotel La Conner
Country Inn La Conner
La Conner Country Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing