We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Conner Country Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in La Conner
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Warm welcome from front desk staff and cheery lobby and breakfast area, this is a nice small hotel from which to enjoy cute little La Conner. The room was not luxurious, nor did it have high end furnishings but it was large and the fireplace was nice. The breakfast buffet was also pleasantly varied and tasty.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank GlammaNeecy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    74
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
24
64
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Even before I went to my room, I felt very welcomed by the staff---as if you were entering their home. And, my room was beautiful with a fireplace and a view into the trees. I really liked getting a metal key instead of a computerized key (since they don't always work). I enjoyed the breakfast the next morning while reading the complimentary newspaper. Easy access to the Nell Thorn Restaurant was a real plus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Beautifull place , strongly recommend. Perfect location, nice old Swiss Alp decor, friendly staff.
Breakfast is ok, but I am not a big continental breakfast fan anywhere. Cookies coffee tea and juices available all the time. There is also a nice pub and restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agelazzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as it was the only thing available, but we were pleasantly surprised once we got there. the hotel has an old country cottage look. The staff were so helpful and pleasant. The rooms were huge. its situated on the main road into town in so its perfectly located to walk everywhere. Our room had huge windows with shutters and it was nice to have the cool breeze blow in and we could smell the amazing pasta restaurant across the street. The continental breakfast was good as well. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kimanhofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I found the La Conner country Inn to be just a glorified motel. The room was spacious with a beautiful high beamed ceiling, but you can't sleep on the ceiling. The furnishings were outdated which would have been fine, but the price is not. The bed was not the high quality mattress that I expect in a room at this price. There was a down comforter that should have had a duvet cover. (How many people use it before it is cleaned?) We could not open the windows at night because there was no barrier between us and the street. Finally, the breakfast was Costco pastries. Next time I will go back to the Wild Iris Inn that has quality furnishings and a gourmet breakfast for a lower price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

If you want a dark room, to sleep in, this is your place! Stopped into sweet La Conner to visit friends and found this gem. It also has a gourmet restaurant attached! The rooms were quiet despite the post holiday revelers across the water with big loud fire works at 1 AM. Nice and big ample parking and easy access to everything.

Room Tip: Rm 24 is very nice. Small window to street keep noise down!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaT3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel will surprise you, once you get inside.The staff at the reception is very friendly and helpful, the lobby is inviting with a country charm. The room is really big, we stayed in an upstairs room, it has a high vaulted sealing. Also there is large living room area with comfortable wing chairs and a table.The renovated bathroom is very roomy, everything is spotlessly clean. We also liked that there is a fridge, good to have for keeping your drinks cold on a hot summer weekend. Location couldn't be better, steps away from First Street and all the art galleries and lovely shops. The continental breakfast was really good, fresh fruit and juice, pastries, bagels, hard boiled eggs, cereal. We planned to go out for breakfast, but we didn't need to, because their breakfast was plenty.
I would definitely return, I highly recommend La Conner Country Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ildi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Conner
0.1 mi away
La Conner Channel Lodge
La Conner Channel Lodge
#2 of 4 in La Conner
242 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Wild Iris Inn
The Wild Iris Inn
#1 of 4 in La Conner
508 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Planter
Hotel Planter
#3 of 4 in La Conner
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
441 reviews
11.2 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
475 reviews
10.3 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Conner Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Conner Country Inn

Property: La Conner Country Inn
Address: 107 S Second St, La Conner, WA 98257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > La Conner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in La Conner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Conner Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your La Conner Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Conner Country Hotel La Conner
Country Inn La Conner
La Conner Country Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing