We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific!”
Review of The Wild Iris Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Wild Iris Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Conner
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrific!”
Reviewed July 29, 2008

We have stayed here 2 times and it is the best! The rooms are very cute and very clean. The breakfast is so delicious and generous. The staff is friendly and helpful. There are cookies waiting for you in your room when you check in. La Conner is a fun place to explore for the day. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank ajnla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    52
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
21
390
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2008

We stayed here for two nights. The owners are extremely friendly helpful and generous. Breakfasts delicious. It is well worth the extra for the King rooms for the sheer size of the hot tub, bed, deck...luxury.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzanneSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, WA
2 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2008

This is one of our favorite places to stay. Steve and Lori are exceptional hosts and aim to please. The Wild Iris is incredibly beautiful and it's my husband and my favorite place to be in the whole world. I can't say enough about it. The decorations and decor are a feast to the eyes - from the flowers in and around the inn to even the little birds that hold your sugar/creamer on the breakfast tables - no corner has been overlooked without a beautiful touch. We love to have our door open to the outside of our room and sit on the balcony overlooking the fields. We stay here quite a bit and even made it our vacation spot one summer. The breakfast is devine and everyone that works there is so nice. I look forward to our next visit. Tom & Wendeline C

  • Liked — Everything was so Beautiful and Steve & Lori were best hosts
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank gratefulvisitor_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normandy Park, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2008

The WII is a fabulous place to get away. The rooms are clean, quiet, and roomy. The cookies they leave in your room each day are worth the money alone. The setting is perfect, near downtown La Conner, but far enough away to be peaceful. The staff is the best you will find. The breakfasts are very good, made with fresh local ingredients when possible. If possible, get a room on the east side of the Inn, the views of the farmland will calm even the most stressed out soul.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — wireless didn't work well from room
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mathew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2008

It all started when I booked the room. The gentleman was patient, freindly and helpful, after all like everyone on tripadvisor, I have questions. It was easy to find with ample parking, about a 5 min walk to the main strip on the waterfront. We walked in and could tell immediately from the decor and ambiance that this was something special. Everything looks top notch and brand new. Our room was fabulous. The linens on the bed were unbeleivable(and I'm not a notice the linens kind of guy), and 9 pillows of different shapes and sizes and fabrics. I felt as if I was royalty. There was also a gas fireplace and an LCD HD TV on the wall which was aprox 26". A dvd player, a cd player with a couple of cds and a couple of elegant chairs to relax in completed the room. Oops, I almost forgot, four or five brand new, this months issue magasines(West Coast living, Oprah, etc) and two fluffy thick bathrobes, and don't bother asking for extra towels just look in the closet, they are already there!! Then l noticed a faint aroma of flowers, because, guess what... there was a boquet of fresh flowers. But wait, it didn't end there. There was also two giant, fresh, homemade, oatmeal chocolate chip cookies. We used the jacuzzi tub on our secluded private deck to relax and unwind. After that we borrowed( yes borrowed, no paperwork, no fees) a dvd from their quite extensive library. The two course hot breakfast the next morning was just as top notch as everything else here. This is a perfect romantic place for a getaway.

  • Liked — Amazing room and comforts
  • Disliked — leaving
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank pocodad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarzana, CA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2008

My wife and I stayed at the Wild Iris Inn for the first time in April. This very comfortable inn was well-maintained and immaculately clean. Our attractive first floor king size room had both a fireplace and an outside deck with its own jacuzzi. At breakfast, our special dietary needs were accommodated without any fuss. The innkeepers, Stephen and Lori were kind and very helpful. For example, we needed to do a couple pieces of laundry and asked where we could find a laundro-mat. Lori, being the gracious inn-keeper that she is, included it with some of the inn’s things and delivered it neatly folded to our room. The location is just a couple blocks from the start of the main shopping area of La Conner. We will definitely return to the Wild Iris Inn.

Tip: Star Bar in Anacortes for a great dinner.

M & J
Tarzana

  • Liked — Innkeepers, Room, Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travlersfrom_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA State
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2008

The owners have provided a spotless, well detailed, warm, service oriented retreat featuring all the amenities necessary for an excellent experience if you are on the go or just want to relax. Their home-cooked breakfasts and gracious den, complete with comfortable chairs and a wonderful stone fireplace, are first rate. The den's antique cabinets and tables are filled with fine DVD'S (no charge) , books, magazines, and hot water beverages. Quality wines are also available. Please check out the cookies, they are to die for. Our room had a private deck containing two comfortable sitting chairs along with a table and two additional chairs, very nice when the weather warmed up. The Inn is well located; we walked throughout the town several times. On this trip we stayed three nights. Without a doubt, we will be coming back to the Wild Iris.
A Tip For Travelers: Mount Vernon, Anacortes, tulip fields, supurb farm country atmosphere, Puget Sound, and a ferry to the San Juan Islands or Sidney B. C. are a short drive away. If you plan on taking an early morning excursion contact the Innkeeper and they'll provide a fine "goody bag" for you to enjoy on the way.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerYes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Conner
0.4 mi away
La Conner Channel Lodge
La Conner Channel Lodge
#3 of 4 in La Conner
239 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Planter
Hotel Planter
#2 of 4 in La Conner
140 reviews
11.4 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
435 reviews
10.5 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
612 reviews
9.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wild Iris Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wild Iris Inn

Property: The Wild Iris Inn
Address: 121 Maple Ave, La Conner, WA 98257-9461
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > La Conner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Conner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wild Iris Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wild Iris Inn is a short drive from Seattle and Vancouver, but "miles away!" Our 18-room inn is designed with your comfort in mind. 12 of our rooms are suites with jetted spa tubs, king beds, fireplaces, and outdoor decks/patios with fabulous views of the Cascade Mountains. Our 6 casual guestrooms feature king bedding & private baths. Regardless of the room you choose, you will love the Wild Iris Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your The Wild Iris Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wild Iris Hotel La Conner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing