We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Minimoon”
Review of The Wild Iris Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Wild Iris Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Conner
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Wild Iris on our wedding night and just LOVED it! We had the king deluxe room on the bottom floor in the back of the hotel where we had a view of the farmlands behind the facility. It was very quiet and the room had a spa jacuzzi tub and fireplace which made it very cozy and romantic. There were fresh homemade cookies/breakfast bars waiting for us that were VERY delicious. The breakfast was amazing and the staff very friendly and warm. We decided this will be a place we will definitely go back to at least once a year for a romantic weekend getaway. Highly reccomend it!

Room Tip: I reccomend a bottom floor king deluxe room that faces the back of the hotel with a view of the farm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bxcx07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 523 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2013

My husband and I throughly enjoyed our stay, we decided that this needs to be a yearly weekend get away. Just to shake off work and get away from home to really relax. And the cookies, Oh the cookies, they were homemade and were delightful, the breakfast was over the top and the owner and staff were wonderful hosts. A great weekend get-a-way experience. George and Annette Nassar

Room Tip: we stayed in the room with the outdoor spa and it was cold outside and warm and toasty in the spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

My wife and I enjoy visiting La Conner for the Tulip Festival each year, and by tradition always stay at the Wild Iris Inn. The rooms are all appointed well and very comfortable. The service is super accommodating, but not intrusive. And, the breakfast is very good and filling -- usually a berry yogurt and coffee cake to start, with a hot egg/veggie frittata to follow. A great way to start the day. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neruda71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed here two weeks ago for a birthday celebration. The room was more like an upscale hotel than a B & B. The furnishings and fireplace provided a warm ambience. We thoroughly enjoyed the jetted tub located on our private deck. The homemade granola cookies were amazing. The breakfast was gourmet and plentiful. Our experience exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend The Wild Iris.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed here on a fall weekend and were so happy we did. The breakfast is great, (they will pack you a take out if needed) the cookies in the room at night delicious! (I was given the recipe) and the room was lovely!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arlin9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

My partner and I enjoyed 1 night at The Wild Iris last weekend. The outdoor tub on the deck leading from our room to the back yard area was delightful, you must request one if you like soaking/hot tubs. We also enjoyed the gas fireplace and the delicious cookies. The linens and bed were divine, and the bathroom was clean. A wider assortment of periodicals and/or books would be nice, but not a necessity. Keep up the great hospitality at your inn, Wild Iris, and we will be back again soon.

Room Tip: Request a room on the ground floor with a soaking tub outside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jordan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The Wild Iris Inn is our favorite place to stay in La Conner. The rooms are elegant and the breakfast is amazing. On our most recent visit, we experienced a family emergency. Lori and Steve Farnell were wonderful! They did everything they could to make us comfortable and a very difficult time much, much easier. The Wild Iris Inn is a very special place and we will definitely return in the near future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth95531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Conner
0.4 mi away
La Conner Channel Lodge
La Conner Channel Lodge
#3 of 4 in La Conner
246 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Planter
Hotel Planter
#2 of 4 in La Conner
141 reviews
4.8 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
633 reviews
11.4 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
479 reviews
9.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wild Iris Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wild Iris Inn

Address: 121 Maple Ave, La Conner, WA 98257-9461
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > La Conner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Conner
Price Range: $141 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wild Iris Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wild Iris Inn is a short drive from Seattle and Vancouver, but "miles away!" Our 18-room inn is designed with your comfort in mind. 12 of our rooms are suites with jetted spa tubs, king beds, fireplaces, and outdoor decks/patios with fabulous views of the Cascade Mountains. Our 6 casual guestrooms feature king bedding & private baths. Regardless of the room you choose, you will love the Wild Iris Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The Wild Iris Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wild Iris Hotel La Conner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing