We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Conner Channel Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Planter(La Conner)(Great Value!)
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Heron Inn & Day Spa(La Conner)(Great Value!)
$140
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Mount Vernon)
$86
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon(Mount Vernon)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
127
104
18
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
104
18
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschannel viewcontinental breakfastgas fireplaceswinomish channelin townpastriesget awaysmall deckbalcony overlookingtop floorwater viewgranolaboiled eggsqueen bedcookieswatch the sunsetsmall refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 261 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We had a river view room and really liked it. There was a small balcony overlooking the river with 2 chairs which we thought was very nice. The sitting area and fireplace were nice extras. The hotel is within easy walking distance to the downtown shops, restaurants and the Quilt Museum. The breakfast was just ok and the second morning we were there, we didn't even eat there. This hotel definitely has the best views and the rooms are very comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sea_Squared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This place was a great surprise ! The room was more like a nice water view apartment, with so many great extras like a table and chairs near a channel view window, a great fireplace near the bed, super TV, amazing bathroom, kitchen area, and a really cozy welcoming lobby area too. The
Location is perfect for walking around town to restaurants and shopping, and the area is so scenic and relaxing. Our stay was so happy, I would recommend this place completely. Very clean, lots of
Pillows and wonderful spa quality amenities, a memorable stay thanks to great lodging.

Room Tip: Water view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SEAJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Be sure and get a top floor room as you don't want to hear the bed spring in the room above you each and every time the guests move during the night. I kid you not, it was one of the worst nights of sleep that I have ever had in a hotel in 25 years. I know it was the bed springs because ours were squeaky as all heck too, but the one above us is connected directly to our ceiling, so it reverberated all throughout our room from 10pm to 6am. The only thing that (barely) saved us was the fan we found in the closet, so that got plugged in to help mask the noise from above. My complaint got us $20 off the bill. It would have been more but supposedly our room rate through Expedia was $70 less than the rack rate already. Otherwise it's a pretty awesome place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

A very nice place to stay. Rooms come with fireplaces, great views of the river. Piano in the lobby is a nice touch. No bar but they sell local wines by the bottle and provide glasses so we were able to enjoy. Excellent breakfast, overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosegrwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The La Conner Channel Lodge was designed with comfort and relaxation in mind. Every room has a patio with a view of the channel, as well as a fireplace. A continental breakfast is included in your stay, and we enjoyed the variety and presentation. Spending a couple nights at the Channel Lodge allows for relaxation, as well as time to enjoy the many interesting shops and restaurants in this small town. There isn't much nightlife, but if you enjoy curling up in one of the armchairs by the fire with a book, or watching the boat traffic during summer months, then the Channel Lodge won't disappoint. They have a sister property with slightly lower room rates (La Conner County Inn), which is equally nice, but without the view of the channel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arden W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews