We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and view.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Conner Channel Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Conner Channel Lodge to your Saves list
La Conner Channel Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   205 N. First St, La Conner, WA 98257   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in La Conner
Certificate of Excellence
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great location and view.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We had a river view room and really liked it. There was a small balcony overlooking the river with 2 chairs which we thought was very nice. The sitting area and fireplace were nice extras. The hotel is within easy walking distance to the downtown shops, restaurants and the Quilt Museum. The breakfast was just ok and the second morning we were there, we didn't even eat there. This hotel definitely has the best views and the rooms are very comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sea_Squared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Laurel Springs, New Jersey
Level Contributor
199 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This place was a great surprise ! The room was more like a nice water view apartment, with so many great extras like a table and chairs near a channel view window, a great fireplace near the bed, super TV, amazing bathroom, kitchen area, and a really cozy welcoming lobby area too. The
Location is perfect for walking around town to restaurants and shopping, and the area is so scenic and relaxing. Our stay was so happy, I would recommend this place completely. Very clean, lots of
Pillows and wonderful spa quality amenities, a memorable stay thanks to great lodging.

Room Tip: Water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SEAJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Be sure and get a top floor room as you don't want to hear the bed spring in the room above you each and every time the guests move during the night. I kid you not, it was one of the worst nights of sleep that I have ever had in a hotel in 25 years. I know it was the bed springs because ours were squeaky as all heck too, but the one above us is connected directly to our ceiling, so it reverberated all throughout our room from 10pm to 6am. The only thing that (barely) saved us was the fan we found in the closet, so that got plugged in to help mask the noise from above. My complaint got us $20 off the bill. It would have been more but supposedly our room rate through Expedia was $70 less than the rack rate already. Otherwise it's a pretty awesome place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

A very nice place to stay. Rooms come with fireplaces, great views of the river. Piano in the lobby is a nice touch. No bar but they sell local wines by the bottle and provide glasses so we were able to enjoy. Excellent breakfast, overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosegrwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The La Conner Channel Lodge was designed with comfort and relaxation in mind. Every room has a patio with a view of the channel, as well as a fireplace. A continental breakfast is included in your stay, and we enjoyed the variety and presentation. Spending a couple nights at the Channel Lodge allows for relaxation, as well as time to enjoy the many interesting shops and restaurants in this small town. There isn't much nightlife, but if you enjoy curling up in one of the armchairs by the fire with a book, or watching the boat traffic during summer months, then the Channel Lodge won't disappoint. They have a sister property with slightly lower room rates (La Conner County Inn), which is equally nice, but without the view of the channel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arden W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRANDON, MS
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Found this by accident while travelling from to Anacortes to catch ferry to Victoria. Stayed only 1 night but found it to be wonderful. Was a nice break after Seattle, Victoria & Vancouver. Quiet little village feel. Room was not greatly appointed but didn't need to be. Was located on a channel with window & small balcony. Had a fireplace. We thoroughly enjoyed the break. Cute little stores nearby. Just park & walk to great food & shopping.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JGARDNERRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed at this lodge for one night. We liked the beamed ceilings, weathered cedar look and the homey lobby with piano and library.We enjoyed a complimentary cookie and cup of hot chocolate in the lobby - a nice touch The weather had turned from summer to fall that day and we loved sitting with the fire on in our room, looking out over the water. The room was very clean and smelled fresh. The breakfast was a cut above the usual self serve continental breakfast with fresh, baked goods, fresh fruit, cheese, as well as the usual cereals, toast and bagels. La Connor is laid back, and a quaint, touristy town with pricey gift and art shops, cafes and wine shops.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suebri_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Conner
0.3 mi away
Hotel Planter
Hotel Planter
#2 of 3 in La Conner
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
10.2 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
11.1 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
15.9 mi away
The Captain Whidbey Inn
The Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
3.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
8.9 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Conner Channel Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Conner Channel Lodge

Address: 205 N. First St, La Conner, WA 98257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > La Conner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in La Conner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — La Conner Channel Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Conner Channel Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Conner Channel Hotel La Conner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing