We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Spectacular Accomodations !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Conner Channel Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Conner Channel Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in La Conner
Certificate of Excellence
Laurel Springs, New Jersey
Level Contributor
199 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Spectacular Accomodations !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This place was a great surprise ! The room was more like a nice water view apartment, with so many great extras like a table and chairs near a channel view window, a great fireplace near the bed, super TV, amazing bathroom, kitchen area, and a really cozy welcoming lobby area too. The
Location is perfect for walking around town to restaurants and shopping, and the area is so scenic and relaxing. Our stay was so happy, I would recommend this place completely. Very clean, lots of
Pillows and wonderful spa quality amenities, a memorable stay thanks to great lodging.

Room Tip: Water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SEAJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    80
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
13
144
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
82 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Be sure and get a top floor room as you don't want to hear the bed spring in the room above you each and every time the guests move during the night. I kid you not, it was one of the worst nights of sleep that I have ever had in a hotel in 25 years. I know it was the bed springs because ours were squeaky as all heck too, but the one above us is connected directly to our ceiling, so it reverberated all throughout our room from 10pm to 6am. The only thing that (barely) saved us was the fan we found in the closet, so that got plugged in to help mask the noise from above. My complaint got us $20 off the bill. It would have been more but supposedly our room rate through Expedia was $70 less than the rack rate already. Otherwise it's a pretty awesome place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

A very nice place to stay. Rooms come with fireplaces, great views of the river. Piano in the lobby is a nice touch. No bar but they sell local wines by the bottle and provide glasses so we were able to enjoy. Excellent breakfast, overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosegrwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The La Conner Channel Lodge was designed with comfort and relaxation in mind. Every room has a patio with a view of the channel, as well as a fireplace. A continental breakfast is included in your stay, and we enjoyed the variety and presentation. Spending a couple nights at the Channel Lodge allows for relaxation, as well as time to enjoy the many interesting shops and restaurants in this small town. There isn't much nightlife, but if you enjoy curling up in one of the armchairs by the fire with a book, or watching the boat traffic during summer months, then the Channel Lodge won't disappoint. They have a sister property with slightly lower room rates (La Conner County Inn), which is equally nice, but without the view of the channel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arden W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRANDON, MS
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Found this by accident while travelling from to Anacortes to catch ferry to Victoria. Stayed only 1 night but found it to be wonderful. Was a nice break after Seattle, Victoria & Vancouver. Quiet little village feel. Room was not greatly appointed but didn't need to be. Was located on a channel with window & small balcony. Had a fireplace. We thoroughly enjoyed the break. Cute little stores nearby. Just park & walk to great food & shopping.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JGARDNERRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed at this lodge for one night. We liked the beamed ceilings, weathered cedar look and the homey lobby with piano and library.We enjoyed a complimentary cookie and cup of hot chocolate in the lobby - a nice touch The weather had turned from summer to fall that day and we loved sitting with the fire on in our room, looking out over the water. The room was very clean and smelled fresh. The breakfast was a cut above the usual self serve continental breakfast with fresh, baked goods, fresh fruit, cheese, as well as the usual cereals, toast and bagels. La Connor is laid back, and a quaint, touristy town with pricey gift and art shops, cafes and wine shops.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suebri_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was comfortable, clean, and very nicely decorated, although not over-large. The room overlooked the channel, and had opening windows to pick up a nice breeze which kept the temperature just right for sleeping. French door to a patio (more aptly described as a mini-patio) which was lovely to sit out on to watch the boats go by. The continental breakfast had a fair assortment of pastries, cereals etc, orange juice and hot regular/decaf coffees, so was thoroughly enjoyed. The afternoon cookies provided in the lobby were delicious, but on both days the coffee was barely luke warm and only packaged non-dairy creamers were provided. The front desk attendant simply suggested that I take the coffees upstairs to the microwave to heat them up. Not really what I would have expected...but maybe the hotel could consider putting coffee makers in the rooms instead. Overall this was a minor blip in what was otherwise a wonderful stay. Great location convenient to everything in La Conner. We were there celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary as a treat from our children. As a sideline note, they had also wanted to treat us to an anniversary dinner at the hotel's restaurant "Nell Thorn" which is actually attached to their sister property a couple of blocks away. Unfortunately, as my wife is disabled, we did not do this as we found the accessibilty of the this restaurant far too arkward for anyone in a wheelchair or using a mobility device. The hotel itself is fine however, and presents no problems for the mobility impaired...in fact they even offered to store the mobility scooter overnight in the laundry room so it could be plugged in for re-charging.
Very very close to getting 5 stars, but not quite!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charlemere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Conner
0.3 mi away
Hotel Planter
Hotel Planter
#2 of 3 in La Conner
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
10.2 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 516 reviews
11.1 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
8.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center
8.9 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Conner Channel Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Conner Channel Lodge

Property: La Conner Channel Lodge
Address: 205 N. First St, La Conner, WA 98257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > La Conner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in La Conner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Conner Channel Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your La Conner Channel Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Conner Channel Hotel La Conner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing