We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cosy, rustic feel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Conner Channel Lodge
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in La Conner
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed at this lodge for one night. We liked the beamed ceilings, weathered cedar look and the homey lobby with piano and library.We enjoyed a complimentary cookie and cup of hot chocolate in the lobby - a nice touch The weather had turned from summer to fall that day and we loved sitting with the fire on in our room, looking out over the water. The room was very clean and smelled fresh. The breakfast was a cut above the usual self serve continental breakfast with fresh, baked goods, fresh fruit, cheese, as well as the usual cereals, toast and bagels. La Connor is laid back, and a quaint, touristy town with pricey gift and art shops, cafes and wine shops.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suebri_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 246 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was comfortable, clean, and very nicely decorated, although not over-large. The room overlooked the channel, and had opening windows to pick up a nice breeze which kept the temperature just right for sleeping. French door to a patio (more aptly described as a mini-patio) which was lovely to sit out on to watch the boats go by. The continental breakfast had a fair assortment of pastries, cereals etc, orange juice and hot regular/decaf coffees, so was thoroughly enjoyed. The afternoon cookies provided in the lobby were delicious, but on both days the coffee was barely luke warm and only packaged non-dairy creamers were provided. The front desk attendant simply suggested that I take the coffees upstairs to the microwave to heat them up. Not really what I would have expected...but maybe the hotel could consider putting coffee makers in the rooms instead. Overall this was a minor blip in what was otherwise a wonderful stay. Great location convenient to everything in La Conner. We were there celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary as a treat from our children. As a sideline note, they had also wanted to treat us to an anniversary dinner at the hotel's restaurant "Nell Thorn" which is actually attached to their sister property a couple of blocks away. Unfortunately, as my wife is disabled, we did not do this as we found the accessibilty of the this restaurant far too arkward for anyone in a wheelchair or using a mobility device. The hotel itself is fine however, and presents no problems for the mobility impaired...in fact they even offered to store the mobility scooter overnight in the laundry room so it could be plugged in for re-charging.
Very very close to getting 5 stars, but not quite!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlemere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed 2 nights as part of a longer trip, in order to go on a whale watching trip from Anancortes. Superb location on the channel and within easy walking distance of facilities in the town. Homely public areas and generously-sized and comfortable room with balcony, gas fire and views of the channel. The included breakfast was much better than I expected. Service was pleasant and helpful. The only slight issue was that the free wifi only just reached my room (112 - at the far end of the building, which is probably why) and was usable only in the lobby just inside the door.

Room Tip: Avoid 112 if you want to use wifi in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naptonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Spent a lovely weekend in this quaint little town in early August. Beautiful weather, wonderful little "walkable" town. The Channel Lodge was lovely. We had a suite on the channel with a great balcony. Great mornng coffe watch the boats go by. This lodge offers a continential breakfast. But we found it to be mich more that just coffee and rolls. Wonderful breakfast, beautiful rooms in a lovely setting

Room Tip: On the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed here for one night, and would gladly return! The lodge is really lovely, with lots of wood touches. Our third floor room was large yet cozy, with a great view of the Swinomish Channel and Fidalgo Island. Fun to watch the boats go down the channel. Everything was clean and very comfortable. Appreciated the warm bathrobes and nice bath products. Very friendly staff. Great breakfast with really delicious granola. The lobby has a wonderful reading area -- it would be a great place to relax during a rainy day. The surrounding gardens area very pretty and really complement the lodge.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samia1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I booked a room here Friday afternoon for a stay that night. No problem getting a room. All rooms have a view of the channel. We had one on the first floor which still had a great view from our private porch. Other nice amenities include gas fireplace, comfy bed, sitting area, fridge and coffee maker in the room. Basic but clean bathroom. Within walking distance to shops/restaurants. Cookies and coffee in the lobby and a nice complimentary breakfast with indoor and outdoor seating. Ask for a AAA discount if you are a member. A little more expensive than their sister hotel, La Conner Country Inn, but worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband and I checked in for one night stay on a weekday. The front desk staff was super helpful recommending restaurants We stayed on the top floor the room was spacious very clean and very comfortable, the bathtub was amazing! The shower is a little claustrophobic with the slanting of the ceiling, it feels like a closet under the stairs but there is plenty of light. and the deck was smaller in size but still comfortable. We also enjoyed the back patio overlooking the water. The continental breakfast was a slightly disappointing offering no warm breakfast options.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nvsmurfette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Conner
0.4 mi away
The Wild Iris Inn
The Wild Iris Inn
#1 of 4 in La Conner
524 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Planter
Hotel Planter
#2 of 4 in La Conner
141 reviews
4.6 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
634 reviews
11.1 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
480 reviews
8.9 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Conner Channel Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Conner Channel Lodge

Address: 205 N. First St, La Conner, WA 98257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > La Conner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in La Conner
Price Range: $150 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Conner Channel Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your La Conner Channel Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Conner Channel Hotel La Conner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing