We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Conner Channel Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Conner Channel Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in La Conner
Certificate of Excellence
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed 2 nights as part of a longer trip, in order to go on a whale watching trip from Anancortes. Superb location on the channel and within easy walking distance of facilities in the town. Homely public areas and generously-sized and comfortable room with balcony, gas fire and views of the channel. The included breakfast was much better than I expected. Service was pleasant and helpful. The only slight issue was that the free wifi only just reached my room (112 - at the far end of the building, which is probably why) and was usable only in the lobby just inside the door.

Room Tip: Avoid 112 if you want to use wifi in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naptonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    85
    15
    6
    4
See reviews for
16
159
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Castle Pines, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Spent a lovely weekend in this quaint little town in early August. Beautiful weather, wonderful little "walkable" town. The Channel Lodge was lovely. We had a suite on the channel with a great balcony. Great mornng coffe watch the boats go by. This lodge offers a continential breakfast. But we found it to be mich more that just coffee and rolls. Wonderful breakfast, beautiful rooms in a lovely setting

Room Tip: On the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed here for one night, and would gladly return! The lodge is really lovely, with lots of wood touches. Our third floor room was large yet cozy, with a great view of the Swinomish Channel and Fidalgo Island. Fun to watch the boats go down the channel. Everything was clean and very comfortable. Appreciated the warm bathrobes and nice bath products. Very friendly staff. Great breakfast with really delicious granola. The lobby has a wonderful reading area -- it would be a great place to relax during a rainy day. The surrounding gardens area very pretty and really complement the lodge.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samia1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
167 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I booked a room here Friday afternoon for a stay that night. No problem getting a room. All rooms have a view of the channel. We had one on the first floor which still had a great view from our private porch. Other nice amenities include gas fireplace, comfy bed, sitting area, fridge and coffee maker in the room. Basic but clean bathroom. Within walking distance to shops/restaurants. Cookies and coffee in the lobby and a nice complimentary breakfast with indoor and outdoor seating. Ask for a AAA discount if you are a member. A little more expensive than their sister hotel, La Conner Country Inn, but worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband and I checked in for one night stay on a weekday. The front desk staff was super helpful recommending restaurants We stayed on the top floor the room was spacious very clean and very comfortable, the bathtub was amazing! The shower is a little claustrophobic with the slanting of the ceiling, it feels like a closet under the stairs but there is plenty of light. and the deck was smaller in size but still comfortable. We also enjoyed the back patio overlooking the water. The continental breakfast was a slightly disappointing offering no warm breakfast options.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nvsmurfette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Park, Washington
Level Contributor
163 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Quiet, scenic, boutique lodging with a great view of the Swinomish Channel and adjacent indian reservation. Rooms nicely appointed with wood shutters on view windows, private balconies, and gas fireplaces. Car parking is a bit limited but they also have a private dock for boaters.
Nice continental breakfast was enlarged to include fruit and full frühstuck-style amenities

Room Tip: Definitely get a channel side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheplabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
161 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a night on our way to the San Juan Islands. We were travelling with a bike group and it worked out well for everyone. We had lunch and breakfast at the lodge and the food was quite good. I liked our room which was very good size and had a balcony overlooking the water. It was tricky to figure out how the air condtioner worked but once we figured it out it worked well. Enjoyed our stay here - even though it was quite brief.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CLNYC85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Conner
0.3 mi away
Hotel Planter
Hotel Planter
#2 of 3 in La Conner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
10.2 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
11.1 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
8.9 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
25.0 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Conner Channel Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Conner Channel Lodge

Property: La Conner Channel Lodge
Address: 205 N. First St, La Conner, WA 98257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > La Conner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in La Conner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Conner Channel Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Conner Channel Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Conner Channel Hotel La Conner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing