We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A terrific place to stay, especially if you're celebrating a special occasion.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Conner Channel Lodge
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in La Conner
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“A terrific place to stay, especially if you're celebrating a special occasion.”
Reviewed July 16, 2011

This was our 3rd visit and we've thoroughly enjoyed our time spent at the Channel Lodge. The lodge is on the Swinomish Slough, and the only hotel right on the water in La Conner. The view from the balcony is beautiful, the rooms are cozy and clean with a gas fireplace, refrigerator, TV, etc. We went there this time to celebrate our 4th wedding anniversary and couldn't have had a better time. Service and accomodations are the best! The continental breakfast is excellent and well supplied with fresh everything.

Room Tip: Recommend 2nd or 3rd floor for the view. Also continental breakfast is on 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brifel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    89
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
16
163
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2011

The suite was clean and the view of the channel was awesome. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in the morning. The staff was helpful and friendly. This is our fourth stay at this hotel and it never fails to impress us.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonks84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2011

First time to La Conner for us. Lodge was perfect, staff was wonderful! First night we were welcomed with a complimentary wine, cheese, massage, outside on the beautiful patio. Great view especially for the fireworks show! Location can't be beat, we walked everywhere! Only downside was the bed. Not our fave. Will go again.

Room Tip: Definitely try and get 3rd floor, heard lots of feet above us but then again we were on the floor wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T_Cope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Have stayed here over the 4th of July the last two years. Great place just to unwind. All rooms have waterfront views. Great just to watch boats go by. Staff very attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gallagrrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanwood, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We came for our 28th anniversary, just for one night. We had a first floor room, which opened up right on the channel. We had stayed in higher rooms before, but this was much better.

Perfect weather, and when we came back from dinner they were giving free massages along with the wine tasting....my wife was in heaven.

Great place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whobaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We have visited the charming town of LaConner many times. Any time of year this town is a pleasure. We have stayed at the Channel Lodge on several occasions and it has always exceeded our expectations. The rooms (especially the king suite) are spacious, clean and very well appointed not to mention the private deck overlooking the Swinnomish channel as well as the inviting fireplace. The staff is always cheerful and attentive and the healthy breakfast is perfect. We also enjoy the weekend wine tasting and live piano music. Perhaps most important - the beds are comfortable and the rooms are quiet.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjberens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Thanks to one of the poorer rated airlines we had a long planned trip to the Black Hills cancelled at the last moment (Delta = -10 stars!). Looking to find a place to go closer to home we checked around a few of our favorite places and we were very happy to discover that the Channel Lodge had a room available for us the following evening. We have been there several times before and will be back again! We got one of the Water View King Suites and it was just what we needed after a harrowing airport experience. Comfortable, quiet....well after the fireworks display we enjoyed from our balcony!....great service and friendly people. There are several really great restaurants intown as well. We noted they had new spa services but didn't take advantage of them this time....maybe next time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Racerx52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Conner
0.3 mi away
Hotel Planter
Hotel Planter
#2 of 4 in La Conner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Wild Iris Inn
The Wild Iris Inn
#1 of 4 in La Conner
5.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
11.1 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
4.6 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
8.9 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Conner Channel Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Conner Channel Lodge

Property: La Conner Channel Lodge
Address: 205 N. First St, La Conner, WA 98257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > La Conner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in La Conner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Conner Channel Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your La Conner Channel Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Conner Channel Hotel La Conner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing