We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Bad”

Acropolis Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #30 of 269 Restaurants in Kirkland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
177 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The Pizza was decent, maybe a little greasy. The meatball sandwich had dry meatballs, which didn't taste like anything. The service was nice. The price was high.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WanderingApe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    23
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Grinders and Pastas!”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I've been going to Acropolis for at least 15 years and keep going back. It's great. I love the meatball grinder and the baked lasagna. I really don't like to have anything else because those two are so good!!! Nice friendly service, large portions.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dre325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food for a great price”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

No way to go wrong. Great lunch special.... Best grinder I've ever had. I've been going here since 77 or so...Used to be Athens pizza . Same great food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brent o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best grinder in Seattle area”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is a great family run restaurant . Long standing lunch tradition of lunch special is not to be missed ( 1/2 grinder and choice of salad or cup of soup ) . Perfect amount of food and fair price . I have eaten here many times over many years and have never had any thing but great food and service. Casual and friendly atmosphere . A must try restaurant !

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichaelClark-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best. Grinders. Ever.”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Acropolis is a MUST visit any time we are in Kirkland. I grew up in Kirkland, and remember Acropolis as Athens Pizza (also fantastic), so the location must be a lucky charm for tasty food!

They have a wonderful lunch special of 1/2 grinder and a salad which is not to be missed. It is the perfect amount of food, and wonderfully priced.

It is casual dining, but in my opinion, not to be missed.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acropolis Pizza & Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Acropolis Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing