We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience all around for business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Heathman Hotel Kirkland
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Certificate of Excellence
Berkeley, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience all around for business travel”
Reviewed January 31, 2010

I stayed at Heathman Hotel for a week in Jan 10 as part of a work trip. The service, environment, amenities and all were fantastic. I don't think too much about hotel stays when I travel, I basically look for a comfortable bed in a convenient location with a helpful staff. The Heathman exceeded my expectations on all accounts. The folks at reception were helpful and professional, the food at the restaurant was outstanding (outstanding fish and steak dishes), the gym (although a bit small) was just what I needed to exercise either in the morning or in the evening and the internet connection in the room worked fine.

I will definitely return to the Heathman when I travel to Kirkland again. Thanks.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johntheexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    82
    27
    5
    7
See reviews for
73
202
57
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2010

The Heathman's location is outstanding -- close to Lake Washington, fantastic boutique shopping, a French bakery, and a great area for nightlife a couple of minutes away. The room was large and very conveniently laid out, and had thoughtful amenities. This clean, comfortable, and lovely hotel had great service, the best-tasting food anywhere, and a cost so affordable that there I was surprised at the number of young adults staying there while I was there; I had had this hotel pegged as too luxurious/expensive to be accessible to younger crowds. My favorite thing was the food, including room service. My least favorite thing was having to leave. Can't wait for a chance to go back.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank horseygirlIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Heathman along with my 70 year old father and sister's family complete with a toddler. We all had impecable rooms and great service AS ALWAYS!! From a late night "last drink" to the growing breakfast gathering Sunday morning (we moved tables twice because our group kept growing in size), all without any eye rolls from the Trellis staff. A group of friends stayed downtown Seattle for walking access, but we wouldn't dream of staying anywhere but the Heathman when in the Seattle or Portland area. We are totally spoiled there from bed choices to fitted slippers, and now can add a late night hot dog stand stop to the list of pluses, located a block down from the hotel front door...I recommend the Seattle Original, with cream cheese-REALLY, it's good. Thanks HH

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MauiOregonGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2010

My wife and I traveled to Kirkland, WA in November of 2009 to visit a family friend, and were fortunate enough to stay at the beautiful Heathman, Kirkland.

From the moment that we arrived we were welcomed by th staff warmly, and preceded to enjoy the next four nights.

The room was very well appointed, and the staff was impeccable. Of course we cannot say enough about the restaurant, it was beautiful, the food fantastic and the staff remarkable.

The Heathman Kirkland is a fantastic hotel in the same tradition that has forever been associated with the Heathman Hotels.

When vising the Kirkland, Bellevue area the Heathman is the place to stay.

Keep up the good work,

Best regards,

Tim Felegy & Dawn-Marie Evans

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlaskaOrganics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2010

A very comfortable hotel. The staff are very attentive. They place a dog bed and dog bowls in our room prior to our arrival. The housekeeping staff came by with bottle water and ice as it was New Year's Eve.
The bed which was a pillow top was luxurious. We seemed to be missing a couch in our room but maybe that's because we had our dog. The towels could have been thicker and softer.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLMac694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2009

I loved the unpretentious comfort and quite luxury of this small hotel. Arriving after a long flight, I was pleasantly surprised to receive a complimentary upgrade, the room was lovely, well-designed, with a great soaking tub. I partook of some great spa services, including a truly expert deep tissue massage. The food is excellent, much of it organic and locally grown by the chef. Service is terrific and very pleasant. I'll be returning for my second stay there in a couple of months!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1,262 reviews
426 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 614 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2009

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip to the Kirkland area. I was impressed -- the hotel has lots of style. Beautiful lobby, nice rooms with plush ammenities. The check-in process was slow, but the service was very nice and attentive. The room was great: big bathroom, nice bedding, etc. -- my only wish was that the working area in the room was a bit bigger. I loved the French press coffee in the room! The hotel is located within walking distance to a little shopping area with lots of restaurants, etc. Would certainly return.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brmusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkland
1.3 mi away
Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
7.9 mi away
Inn at the Market
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,587 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Kirkland
7.7 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
7.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heathman Hotel Kirkland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heathman Hotel Kirkland

Property: The Heathman Hotel Kirkland
Address: 220 Kirkland Ave, Kirkland, WA 98033-6557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kirkland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Heathman Hotel Kirkland 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, beauty, and hospitality come together in perfect harmony at The Heathman Hotel, the only upscale boutique hotel in vibrant downtown Kirkland, Washington. Indulge in a refreshing blend of classic elegance, organic ambiance, and modern lifestyle luxuries for a unique lodging experience just beyond the energy of Seattle. Whether you're visiting for a romantic getaway or a business connection, we invite you to enjoy a peaceful, productive atmosphere for life's essential moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Preferred Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Heathman Hotel Kirkland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathman Hotel Kirkland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing