We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great pleasant staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Heathman Hotel Kirkland
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“great pleasant staff!”
Reviewed May 15, 2008

I went there for a conference organized by Microsoft, and this hotel is arranged by MS. It has the best staff! Very personalized service. Love it!

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TacoSalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    82
    27
    5
    7
See reviews for
73
202
57
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2008

The Heathman Hotel is exceptional to say the least.... we arrived to valet service and that continued until our departure. The room was perfect, and had GREAT amenities. The bathroom was great as well, in fact, I enjoyed a bath immediately upon arriving with the generous portions of amenities. The bathroom door as mentioned in previous reviews did not bother us one bit - in fact, we loved it! We missed out on the spa, but will try it out on our next trip there. I would recomend this hotel to anyone visiting the Seattle area - the great location, staff and restaurant made our trip perfect!

  • Liked — Service and Location
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank chililover505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2008

This hotel is incredible! Service is great - the best beds - walkable location - close to everything - Loved the Bar & Restaurant - The room was just GREAT!

  • Liked — The Room and Location
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MLBPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steilacoom,WA
Level Contributor
122 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2008

We had a chance to spend the night at this hotel recently. We were excited to have the chance to check out this recently opened hotel. Arrival begins with drive-up valet service. There is a garage available underneath the hotel with elevator access. The desk staff checked us in, showed us to our room and made sure we knew how to operate everything. They are excellent.

Being familiar with the Heathman name, we expected great things.Perhaps they are still working out the kinks, but they still could use some fine tuning. Previous reviewers have mentioned the bathroom door, but that really didn't bother us and our room had a towel hook on the wall next to the tub. They have lovely, plentiful toiletries and plenty of towels in all sizes. Our room had two queen/full beds with a nightstand between. The decor is very modern with clean lines. There was a well-stocked mini-bar and room safe, as well as an electric pot and french-press coffee pot.

I just had two wishes - one would be more mirrors, especially a full-length one and the other would be an explanation of hotel services. There was an ice bucket, but no sign of where to get ice. We had one other problem that doesn't apply to everyone and that was the soft beds. I know there are a number of people that like soft beds and they will be happy here. But for us, they were too soft

This hotel has done a great job of hiring and training a terrific staff.

  • Liked — Desk staff
  • Disliked — beds
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank patio53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2007

I agree with the last review. But let me start from the top. We booked through the Hotel and got a very good rate. It's new and they probably are doing an intro rate. The service was great although we made the mistake and parked our car in the garage and walked in ourselves instead of using the free valet service that would have been a nice touch and start to the check in procedure. We had decided before coming into the Hotel that we would ask for another small discount to the room as this trip came on the heels of a expensive Europe cruise we had just gotten home from. The Concierge agreed to it and gave us an additional amount off for the two night stay. I told him I would write a review of the Hotel on Trip advsor. He was great. I THINK his name was Steven or something similar. He checked us in and brought ALL our luggage up to the room and showed us around the room. It is a very nice room, brand new everything and probably we were the first to stay in room. BUT, I completely agree with other review the bathroom had NO privacy and we were two couples sharing the room!!!! It did not close all the way, had gaps in the door, did not have any lock on it AND had that strange glass that you can see shadows through. That was HORRIBLE!! Two days of that! I always get stomach aches when I travel so I was not having fun! I wouldn't have even liked it with just my husband. Everything else was great. They just NEED to do something about doors. One other strangething though...they say they are a "green" hotel but during turndown service they turn T.V. and radio on and leave it on til you come back in the evening. That's not green to me???

  • Liked — It was brand new clean
  • Disliked — Bathroom doors
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank blooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPart30
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2007

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a weekend stay in the Seattle area. We really liked the room, but we felt like it was better suited for a business traveler. The bed was very comfortable and the new television was great. We also really appreciated the turndown service, and the staff was exceptional! I also highly recommend the room service breakfasts. They were the best room service breakfast I have ever recieved!

However, we found the bathroom in the room to be a bit odd. I understand that the new trend in design is to not have a full door on the bathroom. Our room had a sliding door, but it did not completely seal when it closed. This made us a bit uncomfortable as we felt we didn't really have a lot of privacy. I also felt that there should have been a hook in the bathroom to hang towels or the robes provided with the room.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NPart30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkland
1.3 mi away
Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
7.9 mi away
Inn at the Market
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,587 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Kirkland
7.7 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
7.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heathman Hotel Kirkland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heathman Hotel Kirkland

Property: The Heathman Hotel Kirkland
Address: 220 Kirkland Ave, Kirkland, WA 98033-6557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kirkland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Heathman Hotel Kirkland 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, beauty, and hospitality come together in perfect harmony at The Heathman Hotel, the only upscale boutique hotel in vibrant downtown Kirkland, Washington. Indulge in a refreshing blend of classic elegance, organic ambiance, and modern lifestyle luxuries for a unique lodging experience just beyond the energy of Seattle. Whether you're visiting for a romantic getaway or a business connection, we invite you to enjoy a peaceful, productive atmosphere for life's essential moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Preferred Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Heathman Hotel Kirkland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathman Hotel Kirkland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing