We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place & Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Heathman Hotel Kirkland
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Place & Location”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My wife & I recently stayed a night at the Heathman in Kirkland - what a great hotel, staff & location. It's an upper end boutique style hotel with vault parking. We took advantage of the Argosy Cruise tickets available for hotel patrons for the Lake Washington tour ( the dock is within easy walking distance of the hotel ). The hotel is located near trendy shops with lots of restaurants and the lake shore with a nice park again all within easy walking distance from the hotel. We did not visit either the restaurant or bar in the hotel but they were busy on a very sunny late Friday afternoon.
If you are looking for a place for a special occasion, this would be a great choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maps3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    83
    29
    5
    7
See reviews for
74
203
57
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
CLT
Level Contributor
66 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The food was great the room was great and the service was great.
An example of the service, we have to keep some meds for our little Boy refrigerated, they could have said just use the filled up Bar Fridge in the room, but no
they brought up an extra empty fridge to the room for us to use, never experienced that
effort before in a Hotel. Having lived in Kirkland before I found the Heathman was in a great spot for us to get around. Will stay with them again on my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

It was my first time in Kirland and staff was so friendly, I did not notice that was away from home.
Rooms are pretty big, restaurant Tellier is very good and the bar is excellent.

Kirland as a city is a quiet city so Heathman hotel was pretty near to almost every spot in the city.
Tip: There is some restaurants overlooking the sea and many open parks there to enjoy a picnic during summer!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Popis4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This is a very long overdue review. Earlier this year I had the pleasure of staying here while on business. Loved the . I was actually This is a very long over due review. Earlier this year I had the pleasure of staying here while on business. I loved the decor immediately. I was actually a little taken back by how friendly and courteous the staff was. Not once did it seem phony or pretentious. The flat bread pizza we had at Trellis was great. However the best part of my trip was my experience in their spa. Absolutely Amazing!!!!! Michelle gave me one of the best facials I every had. I only wish I lived close by so I could visit the spa for my regular treatments.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I stayed at the Heathman back in July and was very impressed. A lovely new facility, with great decor and comfort. Walking distance to a lovely section of shops and restaurants. The staff was very impressive - friendly and knowledgable. This will be my go-to place in Kirkland.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

The hotel was very pleasing to the eye and the room very acceptable. Location was close enough to waterfront restaurants and shopping if wanted. Checking out was very professional, accurate and quick. Food was very good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank doris_greig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

I travel to Seattle frequently for work and like to stay at the Heathman in Kirkland. The service is friendly and professional. The rooms are comfortable and well appointment, and the wifi is great if you need to get some work done. The freshly ground beans and french press is a great touch - you will never have bad hotel coffee again!

I ate at Trellis for the first time on my last trip and immediately regretted not eating there on all my previous visits! Fantastic food and wine paired with great service. Definitely recommend Trellis.

Room Tip: I like the rooms facing Kirkland Ave because there's a small balcony area. When the weather is n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gdurzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkland
1.3 mi away
Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,213 reviews
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Kirkland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Seattle/Kirkland WA
4.2 mi away
The Westin Bellevue
The Westin Bellevue
#4 of 29 in Bellevue
866 reviews
7.9 mi away
Inn at the Market
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heathman Hotel Kirkland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heathman Hotel Kirkland

Property: The Heathman Hotel Kirkland
Address: 220 Kirkland Ave, Kirkland, WA 98033-6557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kirkland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Heathman Hotel Kirkland 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, beauty, and hospitality come together in perfect harmony at The Heathman Hotel, the only upscale boutique hotel in vibrant downtown Kirkland, Washington. Indulge in a refreshing blend of classic elegance, organic ambiance, and modern lifestyle luxuries for a unique lodging experience just beyond the energy of Seattle. Whether you're visiting for a romantic getaway or a business connection, we invite you to enjoy a peaceful, productive atmosphere for life's essential moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Heathman Hotel Kirkland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathman Hotel Kirkland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing