We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Seattle Kirkland
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Certificate of Excellence
Lewisville, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Business Trip”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a business trip to the Kirkland area. The hotel was very nice, wiht a good bar/lobby area and restaurant there were all very clean. I didn't have any trouble checking in, though I did have to wait for a few minutes for the attendant to get off the phone helping another desk. To her defense, we did arrive late that evening and she was the only one on duty.

The rooms were nice and clean, not issues there. Their staff even provided my with firmer pillows upon request (hotel pillow are traditionally too soft for me). The entire hotel has complimentary WiFi, which is nice bonus as I could work down in the bar/lobby area and my room without disruption. It was also very quite and I had no disturbances at during my stay. I'd recommend trying to get a room that faces away from street if possible.

I only ate at the restaurant one morning, and the buffett is kind of expensive for what it is (around $9 for some minor hot foods, bread, and fruit). The better option seemed to be to order a plate from the menu. The portion size was large, the food good, and the price not too bad for a hotel.

The hotel has several restaurants within walking distance, ranging from fast food to sit down, along with a food mart across the street.

The only real issue I had was that my corporate rate was not included on my bill and I had to go down to the front desk to sort it out before leaving.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxim K, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Kirkland, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Marc M,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards, Maxim Khokhlov, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    130
    40
    9
    9
See reviews for
86
74
24
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is one of my preferred hotels to stay in when visiting Seattle’s Eastside. I normally stay for business meetings and it is centrally located to a number of tech companies. The freeway entrance is a couple blocks away and there are some good restaurants within walking distance. The service is very good and the hotel has always been very clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJEM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxim K, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Kirkland, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear TJEM3,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We appreciate being your preferred hotel on the Eastside and we thank you for your loyalty. Our location, beautiful clean rooms and our outstanding service definitely makes us a great choice either for business weekday traveler as well as weekend leisure guests. Thanks for sharing your story. We really appreciate the comments. We look forward to your next visit!!

Warm regards, Maxim Khokhlov, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2012

stayed here via priceline bid in the summer time and was very very happy with the hotel. Staff was friendly, hotel and room is very clean. . Now just planning a group trip recommending the group to come here hope they will have a good group rate. Strongly recommend it

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxim K, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Kirkland, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear David T,

Thank you for such a wonderful review! We’re glad you have fully enjoyed your stay and would recommend our hotel to your friends and family. We hope to see you again soon! Happy Holidays!

Warm regards, Maxim Khokhlov, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed 3 nights the middle of October. Front desk staff were all very friendly and helpful. Especially Ben, he went the extra mile. Thank you! The room was clean and comfortable. It's nice having a refrigerator and coffee pot. The restaurant had good food at a reasonable price. It was convenient having Olive Garden and a Mexican Restaurant are across the street. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxim K, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Kirkland, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Kathleen W,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We’re glad that you have enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to see you again soon! Thank you again for staying and taking the time to share your experience. I hope to meet you during your next visit so I can thank you personally.

Warm regards, Maxim Khokhlov, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel this last weekend and were thoroughly impressed with the staff and the service at this property. The breakfast was great and the wait staff was awesome. We would definitely stay here again and would also recommend it to our friends.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

First the good - the location is very handy, near the freeway. There is a QFC grocery store right across the street, and a Wendys, McDonalds and Starbucks within a 5 minute drive. Free parking and internet is a bonus, and the added rate for the included breakfast is worth it. Unfortunately the service is poor. It's almost as though there's no manager to oversee things. We stayed two nights and our room wasn't even made up after the first night: the staff just dropped off a stack of towels on our counter and basically pulled the bedding up on the bed and tossed on the pillows. The second day we were awoken at 6am by a wake up call we didn't order. The breakfast is good but poorly organized and you need to wait for things to be replenished very often. There is a strange mix of self serve (eggs, bacon, cereal) and things the staff will get for you (coffee and juice of all odd things). We felt like we spent a lot of time trying to track down our waitress just to get a cup of coffee. Overall not a bad place to stay...they just need a manager who cares. The rooms could also use a second mirror outside of the bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VancouverGirl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxim K, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Kirkland, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear VancouverGirl44,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Please accept my apologies for less than perfect service during your stay. I know that we have had a fairly busy weekend with many groups in-house, but that shouldn’t have affected our services in a way you have described them. I will most definitely address your comments with my department managers and ensure that all corrective steps were taking immediately. We pride ourselves on providing the highest level of comfort and care and are extremely disappointed when we do not meet this goal. Again, I apologize you haven’t experience our most hospitable service we are known for and have left our hotel with less than favorable impression. Thank you for bringing this to my attention, so we can improve based on the feedback we received.

Warm regards, Maxim Khokhlov, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My husband and I booked this hotel for two nights to shop in Seattle. We found that all of our needs were met here. The staff were great, rooms were very clean, lobby was nice, hallways were very bright, carpet was clean, room was spacious, bathroom was clean and modern, shower area was spacious and fixtures were great, and beds were clean. This place makes me believe that older hotels can be properly run and maintained and that obviously the management is good. Would definitely recommend to anyone and would come back again. They offered free hot beverages in the lobby, free WIFI, free parking, and location was great. The only thing I could see improved is a heavier comforter and bigger, firmer pillows. Otherwise, awesome hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelfan_12372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkland
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Seattle/Kirkland WA
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Kirkland
Comfort Inn Kirkland
#6 of 9 in Kirkland
158 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Heathman Hotel Kirkland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue / Kirkland
3.8 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Seattle Kirkland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Seattle Kirkland

Property: Courtyard Seattle Kirkland
Address: 11215 NE 124th St, Kirkland, WA 98034-4302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kirkland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Seattle Kirkland 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Seattle Kirkland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Seattle Kirkland Hotel Kirkland
Courtyard Kirkland
Kirkland Marriott
Kirkland Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing