We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly and clean room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Seattle Kirkland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Seattle Kirkland
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“friendly and clean room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

stayed here via priceline bid in the summer time and was very very happy with the hotel. Staff was friendly, hotel and room is very clean. . Now just planning a group trip recommending the group to come here hope they will have a good group rate. Strongly recommend it

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxim K, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Kirkland, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear David T,

Thank you for such a wonderful review! We’re glad you have fully enjoyed your stay and would recommend our hotel to your friends and family. We hope to see you again soon! Happy Holidays!

Warm regards, Maxim Khokhlov, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    122
    37
    7
    7
See reviews for
79
72
24
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed 3 nights the middle of October. Front desk staff were all very friendly and helpful. Especially Ben, he went the extra mile. Thank you! The room was clean and comfortable. It's nice having a refrigerator and coffee pot. The restaurant had good food at a reasonable price. It was convenient having Olive Garden and a Mexican Restaurant are across the street. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxim K, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Kirkland, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Kathleen W,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We’re glad that you have enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to see you again soon! Thank you again for staying and taking the time to share your experience. I hope to meet you during your next visit so I can thank you personally.

Warm regards, Maxim Khokhlov, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel this last weekend and were thoroughly impressed with the staff and the service at this property. The breakfast was great and the wait staff was awesome. We would definitely stay here again and would also recommend it to our friends.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

First the good - the location is very handy, near the freeway. There is a QFC grocery store right across the street, and a Wendys, McDonalds and Starbucks within a 5 minute drive. Free parking and internet is a bonus, and the added rate for the included breakfast is worth it. Unfortunately the service is poor. It's almost as though there's no manager to oversee things. We stayed two nights and our room wasn't even made up after the first night: the staff just dropped off a stack of towels on our counter and basically pulled the bedding up on the bed and tossed on the pillows. The second day we were awoken at 6am by a wake up call we didn't order. The breakfast is good but poorly organized and you need to wait for things to be replenished very often. There is a strange mix of self serve (eggs, bacon, cereal) and things the staff will get for you (coffee and juice of all odd things). We felt like we spent a lot of time trying to track down our waitress just to get a cup of coffee. Overall not a bad place to stay...they just need a manager who cares. The rooms could also use a second mirror outside of the bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VancouverGirl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxim K, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Kirkland, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear VancouverGirl44,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Please accept my apologies for less than perfect service during your stay. I know that we have had a fairly busy weekend with many groups in-house, but that shouldn’t have affected our services in a way you have described them. I will most definitely address your comments with my department managers and ensure that all corrective steps were taking immediately. We pride ourselves on providing the highest level of comfort and care and are extremely disappointed when we do not meet this goal. Again, I apologize you haven’t experience our most hospitable service we are known for and have left our hotel with less than favorable impression. Thank you for bringing this to my attention, so we can improve based on the feedback we received.

Warm regards, Maxim Khokhlov, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

My husband and I booked this hotel for two nights to shop in Seattle. We found that all of our needs were met here. The staff were great, rooms were very clean, lobby was nice, hallways were very bright, carpet was clean, room was spacious, bathroom was clean and modern, shower area was spacious and fixtures were great, and beds were clean. This place makes me believe that older hotels can be properly run and maintained and that obviously the management is good. Would definitely recommend to anyone and would come back again. They offered free hot beverages in the lobby, free WIFI, free parking, and location was great. The only thing I could see improved is a heavier comforter and bigger, firmer pillows. Otherwise, awesome hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelfan_12372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed here as part of a military reunion group celebrating the 60th anniversary of Boeing's B-52 Stratofortress bomber and in recognition of Linebacker II, the Dec 1972 B-52 mission that ultimately brought an end to the Vietnam war. The hotel's location was perfect for the various activities our group organizers had planned. The staff made our stay even better.

Check-in and check-out were easy and handled in a professional manner. Additionally, whether those in our group needed local dinner suggestions or directions and maps to area attractions, everyone working at the desk was most friendly and helpful. Parking was free and plentiful.

Although the hotel is located just a little off I-405 N with shops, a grocery store and restaurants nearby, we heard no noise at anytime. Our room was comfortable; the bathtub/shower and vanity area were in great condition and worked well. No slow drains! The maid service provided a welcome return every day. The free wi-fi never failed - something which has often been annoying in other properties. There was a coffee pot, microwave and small fridge in the room giving us an excuse to buy water, soft drinks and extra beer - the guys were Air Force B-52 crew members, after all!

Breakfast each morning was easy with both full and continental buffets, along with a menu that offered full cooked-to-order meals and ala carte items. Everything was freshly prepared and tasty; the servers were friendly and accommodating. One in particular stands out: Nellie. She was terrific!

As was the food and beverage manager, Ken, who made a point of greeting many of us personally each day. The dining room and bar area were kept open for us, giving everyone ample opportunity to re-connect after 40-years! We were never rushed. The wine, beers and spirits were local, for the most part, which was a very nice touch; it gave many of us a chance to sample something we might not have been familiar with.

Lastly, we like rising with the sun and our east-facing room overlooking the beautifully landscaped courtyard was perfect. Radiant sunrises greeted us all but one morning - we blamed the weather gods!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robynwimmer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxim K, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Kirkland, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear robynwimmer1,

Thanks for sharing your story. I’m glad all of you had such a pleasant time in Kirkland, WA. I appreciate the kind remarks about the hotel and our staff. Our goal is to make you feel at home when you stay with us and it sounds like we have accomplished that. It was a pleasure to have you and your crew members staying with us and hear those amazing stories you all were sharing. We thank you for your service to the country and your intrepidness. Making your reunion and overall stay enjoyable was the least we could do for all of you. Again, thank you so much for your wonderful comments and we sure hope to see you all again in the future!

Warm regards, Maxim Khokhlov, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Staff was wonderful, always friendly and went out of their way to help you. Rooms were quiet if you were on the courtyard side. Loved going because weekend rates were cheaper than during the week. The only negative is the parking lot is small, and not a good place if you drive a larger pickup or pulling a trailer.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amye406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkland
3.8 mi away
Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
2.5 mi away
The Heathman Hotel Kirkland
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Seattle/Kirkland WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Kirkland
Comfort Inn Kirkland
#6 of 9 in Kirkland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue / Kirkland
3.9 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Seattle Kirkland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Seattle Kirkland

Property: Courtyard Seattle Kirkland
Address: 11215 NE 124th St, Kirkland, WA 98034-4302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kirkland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Seattle Kirkland 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Seattle Kirkland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Seattle Kirkland Hotel Kirkland
Courtyard Kirkland
Kirkland Marriott
Kirkland Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing