We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another lovely experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Seattle Kirkland
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 22, 2011

I've stayed at the Courtyard in Kirkland 30+ nights in the last year and it seems to get better each time I stay. I was there for another three nights this past weekend and the service was excellent and I was placed in the exact room I wanted. What luck. Great service and they hand delivered extra coffee for me when I went on coffee overload. How nice!

Room Tip: Surprised by review from another who suggested you do not take a room on the 124th street side. How...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler21921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Seattle Kirkland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 319 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2011

Stayed overnight on the weekend to attend a local concert. Great staff and very nice property. Delish restaurant offerings. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wastewar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Our basketball team stayed here while down for a tournament at Juanita High School in Kirkland.

The propety is clean and well appointed with free Wifi, flat screen TVs, Microwaves, Coffee Maker and Fridge.

Check in was fast but they only had two of our three rooms ready at 3:30 when we were checking in. I was surprised since we had been working with their group sales department and we gave them our detailed itinerary and arrival time. We were reassured that all of the rooms were going to be close together as we wanted to keep the team together, especially since we wanted to keep an eye on the rooms. I understand that the hotel was sold out as there were many teams staying at this property. We were told that our third room was going to be ready within 30 minutes, but after an hour the room still wasn't ready!

Our team had travelled that morning then played two games and were hungry to we wanted to get out and get them fed after a quick shower. Well after 90 minutes we finally gave up and said we would just go out and eat and not wait for the last room. Well, just before we left we were told that the room was now ready but it was on a different floor away from our other two rooms. Not ideal, especially with young girls! I politely asked the male clerk if he could please check to see if there was anyway to get that third room closer as we didn't want the girls to be away from the other two rooms! What upset me was his disgusted look and completely unprofessional response to my request. I kept my cool and just said profesionally, please see what you can do as we have to go and get these kids fed.

As it turned out he didn't do anything and when we got back the room assignments remained the same. Oh well, we just crossed our fingers that the girls would be okay and accepted what we were given.

Aside from the room assignments, everything else about this hotel was great. The group sales department even put together a "Sports Team" buffet breakfast for a discounted price for all of the teams' players, parents and coaches.

Bellevue Square is 15 mintues away and there is a 24hr. QFC grocery store across the street.

Overall, a great experience and we will be staying here again if we have tournaments in the area....just hope we get another front desk clerk!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I have stayed at this Courtyard hotel in Kirkland many, many times. It is clean, the staff is very friendly and the location is ideal. They have a good restaurant in the hotel for those nights when you don't want to go out. And Dean, the bartender at the hotel, is great is you want to order drinks or have dinner at the bar. There is a QFC right across from the hotel if you want to get some bottled water or other drinks or food to put in the in-room fridge. Overall it is a great business hotel (very close to Microsoft's main campus without getting on a freeway), but also close to the wine country in Woodinville (maybe 5 minutes?) and also close to Downtown Kirkland and all if it's restaurants and waterfront atmosphere. I have and will continue to stay here in the future. Not luxury, but very comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casa1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Kirkland, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your praise and continued loyalty to our hotel. We are very happy that you have chosen us as your place to stay in the Kirkland area. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Dean and the rest of our team, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Ryan Noel
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Seattle-Kirkland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I come to Kirkland frequently for work. This is a great hotel. Friendly staff and reasonable rates. I much prefer this property over the Redmond Town Center Marriott. Beds are just as nice, far easier access (unless you are working at MS) and don't have to mess with parking.

Room Tip: Stay away from elevator shaft on 3rd and 4th floors. Noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jwalken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Nice clean professional property. Inviting lobby. Good friendly staff. Clean, standard Marriott rooms as you would expect. Nothing bad on the physical property. Across street from grocery store, liquor store and restaurants. Good free coffee in the lobby. Close to the 405 freeway.

Only complaint is the breakfast buffet is below average. Standard eggs, waffles, sausages, etc, but quality sub par compared to other Marriotts and business hotels. Could be improved but you can go across street to supermarket or many restaurants close by.

Room Tip: Request one not facing main street coming in. Louder traffic noises.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hiker100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Went to visit family who live nearby in Issaquah. Room size was good, clean and bathroom well stocked, staff were welcoming upon arrival. Breakfast although not included was reasonably priced and good quality. Had a couple of evening meals in the restaurant and although they were good, the menu was limited with some dishes not available, so a little disappointing. Bar area was very pleasant. We also spent a few days at the Hilton Garden Inn at Issaquah but the Marriott was so much better and the location for Lake Washington and the shops and restaurants in downtown Kirkland was very convenient. Would stay again.

Room Tip: ask for room near reception as hotel very big and some rooms a long walk from the restaurant
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelhappy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkland
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Seattle/Kirkland WA
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Kirkland
Comfort Inn Kirkland
#6 of 9 in Kirkland
167 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Heathman Hotel Kirkland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue / Kirkland
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Seattle Kirkland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Seattle Kirkland

Address: 11215 NE 124th St, Kirkland, WA 98034-4302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kirkland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Price Range: $125 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Seattle Kirkland 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Seattle Kirkland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Seattle Kirkland Hotel Kirkland
Courtyard Kirkland
Kirkland Marriott
Kirkland Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing