We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could become my favorite Thai restaurant!”
Review of Thin Pan - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thin Pan
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Washington
Level Contributor
283 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Could become my favorite Thai restaurant!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Five people and everyone enjoyed the dinners, so much that we had very little to take home! The restaurant sits right on the sidewalk of Lake Street, and the doors/windows open up completely to the outside. You feel like you are part of the outside activity. That can be good or bad.

It didn't matter, though, everything was superb! Go there; you'll see what I mean.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RAMWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
121 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very average Thai”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I've eaten here a few times and each time the place feels very average. Nothing about it stands out. The food is about average, the service is about average, and it's just not memorable. If you want Thai you're not going to get hurt here and feel like you had a crappy meal, but you probably won't be rushing back either. It's just okay.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TommyJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious Thai food in downtown Kirkland”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

We have been to Thin Pan several times and have found the food to be delicious each time. It is very clean and the service is perfectly done. There is a good variety of dishes on the menu. The windows to the street open up in the summer for warm days and nights. A lovely atmosphere overall and very fairly priced!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nwaldbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location, and good food”
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Consider this "gourmet" Thai as compared to Lai Thai, which is around the corner. Thin Pan has a great location on busy Lake Street in Kirkland, so if you are looking for great people watching, then Thin Pan is the place to be. Food is good, but were disappointed in the Pad Thai chicken is had a fishy taste to it, which my wife is NOT a fan. Larb salad was pretty good served on iceberg lettuce leaves. The Yellow Curry with Prawn was very good, and we are #3 spicy in a 1-5 scale.
Environment was busy and you have a slight view(around Anthony's) of Lake Washington.
I would recommend this restaurant, although if you are looking for traditional Thai, then I would head to Lai Thai which is about a block away.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kuvinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai Food- spicy”
Reviewed January 30, 2011

I love this place because it's more authentic than other places and it has a kick to it. The atmosphere is great and they have the best Thai Iced Tea. Try it.

  • Visited September 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iridemybicycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing