We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite Place to go for Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of George's Place

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
George's Place
Ranked #21 of 266 Restaurants in Kirkland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Favorite Place to go for Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

I love this place! Almost every Sunday, my husband and MIL and I go to George's. We all have many different favorites on the menu, though sometimes their service isn't so great (mostly that has happened lately), I think due to it being a packed house and not enough servers, the food comes out fairly quickly and it's always fresh and hot, so that makes up for it somewhat. My MIL usually orders pancakes and a Fronnie's Muffin or the Honey Mustard Chicken Burger and she always raves about both of these options. My husband always gets the Fronnie's muffin and I usually get an omelet or the Strawberry French Toast (best french toast I've ever had) and a side of hashbrowns. The french toast is light and moist and cooked perfectly, with fresh strawberries that are super flavorful and topped with fresh whipped cream and homemade syrup on the side. The hash browns are my favorite around as well and I've very picky about hash browns. They are grated, crunchy and lightly browned on the outside and soft on the inside. Their prices are great and they almost always have a deal on PIRQ, just not on Sundays.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shelbyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    38
    21
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washburn, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a great breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Thank you to the local who, in response to my question as to where we could have a "proper" breakfast, without hesitation said "Georges is the place" and gave us directions. This is a must if you are in Kirkland and want to enjoy a great breakfast and warm and friendly service. The food was superb, the servers caring and the atmosphere great! If we had more time we would have returned for lunch or dinner - it is that kind of place!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graysteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“My first choice for breakfast on the east side!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

The food is awesome! Fresh ingredients and diverse menu.

It looks like a diner inside but much nicer and cozier. Every time I've walked in here the music is really relaxing and it's Mediterranean.

Definitely worth the drive in 10 mile radius.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neversayneverFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
143 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I had heard some good things about George's but my experience was so-so at best. The service was average and so was the food. It was a comfortable atmosphere for talking which was our real intent here anyway. The prices seemed a little high.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Italian omelette was truly amazing!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

This has become a favorite restaurant after only two visits! It appears to be always busy, but I say it's worth the wait if there is a line. Food and drinks are a little pricy so save up and treat yourself.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BowyerFan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George's Place also viewed

 

Been to George's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing