We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt warm and welcoming the minute we arrived”
Review of Lucia Italian Restaurant & Bar - CLOSED

Lucia Italian Restaurant & Bar
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 85th Street
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
523 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Felt warm and welcoming the minute we arrived”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We brought our own wine which our server was happy to open and try since they didn't have it on their list. She highly recommended their signature spaghetti so we shared it for our app. Excellent. I had the pork tenderloin with risotto and it was excellent. My husband had the gnocchi with short ribs which he said was good but not as good as mine. It was our anniversary so we picked a dessert on the house. A wonderful environment and good experience. I'm anxious to go back and try some of the great looking salads. Highly recommend. Don't let the fact it's in a shopping center put you off.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lesliebauman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    17
    15
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delishiously Upscale”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

The atmosphere was very upscale and modern. The servers were attentave and friendly and dont even get me started on the food. Wow out of this world. We had the quinoa salad and boy it didn't dissapoint. The house bread with dipping sauce was delishious. It was a bit spendy but worth every penny.

Helpful?
1 Thank jswheeler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“If you like Pacific Northwest Italian, this is it !”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Delightful urban bistro atmosphere. Suitable for couples, not as good for children, although they are of course welcome. Food is Pacific Northwest with a strong Italian accent. Try the signature spaghetti. Service is fair. Wine selection is very good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank notjustaknitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
709 reviews
546 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“A hidden Gem!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

What a delightful dinner we had tonight at Lucia! This is a locally owned restaurant in Parkplace in Kirkland. We were greeted promptly and shown to a nice table. Wine is reasonably priced and so is the food. The Caprese salad here is excellent! We each ordered the crab and artichoke ravioli and if was delicious. Lucia is a good choice for a nice, Italian dinner!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank larrchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
“Hideaway cafe”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Located in a mall, but unique in its own way. Various rooms with different attractions (videos, music). Italian and more. Adult rather than family, especially at night.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bonzani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucia Italian Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing