We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the chicken gyro”

Santorini Greek Grill
Ranked #14 of 272 Restaurants in Kirkland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Issaquah, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Love the chicken gyro”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Been here twice and always long queues on weekdays. They do go through orders really quick. They only take cash btw. Their baklava is good too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DetectiveMuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    30
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Santorini's is always great”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We love eating at Santorini's and have tried most items on the menu at one time or another. Our family favorites are the gyro's, the lamb and chicken souvlaki and the Greek fries. Whenever we take our food over to the park we're always asked where we got it. It looks so good people are always coming up and asking us about it when the park's busy. The food is a great value for the price and the best Greek food we've found in the Seattle area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great for a quick lunch!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

A good, friendly, reliable sandwich and/or salad place for a quick lunch. Yes it is Greek ... Well... American Greek that is...or is it Greek American?
Anyway, grab a gyro and a cold soft drink and head to the park across the street! Oh... Bring cash! Credit cards not accepted.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank George V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baroda
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Yummy Greek Lunch”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

A Greek deli in the pretty Kirkland downtown area. Its like an upscale quizno's inside but the food is really good. I had the lamb gyro, a friend had the falafel and another a souvlaki. $6 something for a hearty tasty gyro is money very well spent on lunch. The gyro salad is big enough for two. Souvlaki is always a great choice-who doesn't love skewered kebabs?! well , vegetarians maybe .

I woudn't say the best Greek restaurant cos its not really a restaurant, but its perfect for a great Greek lunch.

Cash only, so get some cash lest you have to visit the atm nearby and pay more transaction fees than what your gyro costs.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChirayuC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“My New "Go To" Lunch Stop”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

I only learned of this lunch stop after two years working in Kirkland. Finally, a great place for a quick lunch that is not a chain sub shop! I have only had the gyros so far, and it will take me a bit longer before I tire of them and move on to others. The gyros are classic and really good. So glad I found it. I don't understand why it is shown with a $30 price on TripAdvisor, since lunch is only $7-10.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CudaRoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santorini Greek Grill also viewed

 

Been to Santorini Greek Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing