We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cactus in Kirkland”
Review of Cactus Restaurant

Cactus Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 269 Restaurants in Kirkland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cactus in Kirkland”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

This is the second time I have been to the Cactus in Kirkland, both to celebrate a birthday. Each time the place was jammed with happy customers; why? The food is wonderful, the staff is attentive, the atmosphere is nice, the prices are fair! Heads up: no reservation for less than six people, so get ready to wait for a table or arrive a bit early! We will go back again as this is a good place to celebrate life.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hot-57-chev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    136
    31
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always adventurous southwestern”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We eat here quite often. The staff is very friendly, the service is excellent. The fresh sheet always has something interesting and, whenever I try something new, I'm always glad I did! Their salsa is the best anywhere -- I hear they've started selling it! Definitely give this place a try.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foolhardyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
1 review
“Get the country friend chicken”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I've had almost everything and the only thing I love is the country friend chicken. Its bomb, and the chips and salsa are good as well. Its kinda a small place that's the only downside. The bar gets full fast.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CIORG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fusion of Mexican plus”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This place is in DT Kirkland, near many other restaurants, coffee places, shops and the water.
It's a popular restaurant with a nice mix of offerings. The guacamole is good but a bit overpriced.
I've always been happy with my meals and tend to choose different things each time. The HH here is pretty decent and priced well. A definite place to try when in the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, great food!”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

We eat at Cactus on a regular basis and love it, the atmosphere is a little busy hence the 4* but everything else is great!

The food is always of good quality but along with the busy atmosphere you can find yourself not getting the quickest of service. But this is definitely a restaurant to try out! Personally I love it just for the chips and salsa to start each meal, but the steak fajitas are good too!

Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cactus Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cactus Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing