We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty darn good little spot.”
Review of Cactus Restaurant

Cactus Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 272 Restaurants in Kirkland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pretty darn good little spot.”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The best part about Cactus is the salsa - hands down. I love some chips and salsa - and this stuff was so fresh! I had some shrimp tacos that were pretty good as well, not ground-breaking - but good. Similar sentiments about our waitress - she was good, but not over the top. All that to say - if you're in the area, definitely worth a meal.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank jonathanfrazier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    141
    33
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“FAVORITE”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Cactus is hands down my favorite place, whether it be for a full dinner, a HH drink, romantic dinner or loud group of friends. The scene fits all avenues. The food is so amazing, every time.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MrButton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not your average Mexican restaurant”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

One of my favorite restaurants. Creative menu. Always busy.Great drinks. Chimayo and Seafood enchiladas are a personal favorite. We have been to all locations. Can't beat the view at the Alki Beach location on a warm summer evening.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Keltic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Kind of a mixed bag”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This is kind of a trendy place for the young and hip even though some meals are terrific while others are flat terrible. Some people love the fact that they seem to change the menu so often while others I know hate it. I try different things with mixed results. Service can be very good to very slow so the place overall gets an average rating because of it. It is one of the more popular paces in Kirkland and therefore others are probably having better luck. Of the three Mexican/Southwest restaurants in the Kirkland core, it's probably the best, but it really depends on the day.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TommyJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It's addictive”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Cactus has been a constant favorite restaurant ever since they first opened. The service is always good and the food consistently delicious. We've had some wonderful times here, and we look forward to many more.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sleeplessinseattle66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cactus Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cactus Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing