We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful view, lovely evening”
Review of Anthony's HomePort

Anthony's HomePort
Reserve with OpenTable
Anthony's HomePort is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 271 Restaurants in Kirkland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 2nd Ave. South
washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“beautiful view, lovely evening”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

very enjoyable meal. lovely view and we visit here often. Good fresh seafood and good service are pretty standard fare. And when the service is not good, they have immediately made up for it by giving a voucher for another meal. they work at customer service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shorty63Washington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    116
    44
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Always a very good experience”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Even though Anthonly's is not far from home, we hadn't been there in several months. Don't know why. It is a bit pricey, so maybe that's it. This time we met a friend and drove down to try it out. Valet parking is great!

No lunch, though (unless you are there for the Sunday brunch), but that was OK. We had a reservation for 4:30, right when they opened. The hostess found us a great table overlooking the water, with a gorgeous view of Lake Washington and the Seattle skyline.

We ordered the coconut prawns and ahi poke for appetiziers and they were terrific! For meals we had Alaska True Cod ‘n Chips, which was done perfectly with big hunks of fish. It was delectable!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RAMWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely evening! ”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We were delighted with the food, cocktails, view, and ambience.

I had trout, sister had lobster, hubbies had fish and chips. All nicely done.

Our waitress was attentive. We will return soon.

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We were at Anthony's for Happy Hour last week and were very disappointed with the food and the service! Compared to other restaurants in our area their happy hour was quite limited! The portions were small - not a small plate sharing size except for the calamari! The fries were soggy and unapetizing looking. We had several different servers and there appeared to be no communciation between them concerning our order. Setting is pleasant though in the winter there isn't a real view.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NanEdKirkland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
354 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Great water view, great fish, nice ambience”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We have eaten at this Anthony's several times. It is a favorite. the fish is always excellent, the water view nice, that atmosphere cozy and the service is excellent.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iluvta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Anthony's HomePort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing