We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View is wonderfull”
Review of Anthony's HomePort

Anthony's HomePort
Reserve with OpenTable
Anthony's HomePort is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 272 Restaurants in Kirkland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 2nd Ave. South
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“View is wonderfull”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Ok Hears a lot about this restaurant from different friends and decided to wife for her B Day while we were visiting Seattle Area. Food was very good overall , especially there fish .Clam chowder was OK , but nothing special . Steak was very good . Waitress B- , Manager bent over backwards to make up for a cool piece of fish and gave us a free desert .. I would defintley go back ,

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Southerntraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    120
    44
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Forgettable But Nice View”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Overpriced expected seafood in a nice setting. The dining room was booked so we chose the bar on the upper level. We were shielding our eyes from the sun setting. Our dining dining experience might have been better had we made reservations in the main dining room.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Anthony's in Kirkland has wonderful view & always reliable”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We visit the Seattle area for a month every summer. We always eat at Anthony's in Kirkland 3 or 4 times. The view of Lake Washington is wonderful. The food is always good, always reliable, prices are right, service is friendly and prompt. We are never disappointed. In July 2013 we visited Anthony's 3 times and enjoyed salmon, scallops, shrimp, halibut and other seafood. Other reviews have said this is not fine dining or innovative, but who cares? When you want good seafood, well prepared, you don't necessarily want innovative or surprises - you want it to taste good - it always does at Anthony's.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tkii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
378 reviews
283 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Very Good Seafood”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

I had the Lingcod and my friend had the Dungeness Crab Pasta. Both were excellent and the service was great. The only disappointing thing was that they no longer serve a salad with your meal. As cheap as dinner salad is, I am surprised that they have stopped including it with your meal.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vitamin_Vito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
425 reviews
358 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“awesome view”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I like Anthony's. I don't LOVE Anthony's, but I do LIKE it. To be sure, it's more fish house than seriously fine dining. And the food is mostly good but never quite great. The view is awesome, service good, and the wine list has reasonable selections at reasonable prices. So just relax and enjoy the view, but keep food expectations more fish house than fine dining and you'll have an enjoyable evening watching the sun set over Lake Washington.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sazeracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's HomePort also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's HomePort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing