We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great additions to menu, excellent service”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #48 of 270 Restaurants in Kirkland
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
122 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great additions to menu, excellent service”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I lost interest in Olive Gardens about 20 years ago, but recently heard good things about new menu, so gave it a try. Was very pleasantly surprised in every respect.

We started the meal with a good portion of delicious stuffed mushrooms, then tried the new cucina mia (where you choose a pasta and a sauce from a list of options) for $ 10 which included a very nice large salad. I discovered that all dinners come with the nice salad. We also shared the trout dinner, two fillets of trout and veggies, so we left with a doggie box. I rarely eat dessert, but we decided to try the Tiramisu, which was light and flavorful, better than most I've had.

I like wine with a good meal, and doubted I could get a decent glass, particularly after passing a weak arrangement of large bottles of nondescript wine... but was very pleased to sample 5 different wines they had by the glass, and enjoyed 4 of them. All in all a very good evening, and all the staff were friendly.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    29
    13
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
86 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love the food and service”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We just love Olive Garden in Kirkland. The food as always is great and the staff is amazing. They treat the kids with love, are always smiling and extremely friendly. This is our defacto spot for lunches and dinners.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank nikhilsinghal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breadsticks and soup”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Service was extra slow during our visit on saturday afternoon, it was a good thing we weren't in a hurry. My pasta was dry and not that great however I enjoyed the breadsticks and the soup.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Talky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
219 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“The WORST Olive garden ever”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We have never received such poor service and terrible drinks at an olive garden before (and we have been to them all over the US). We first sat at the bar and it was around 830 so we were the only bar customers. We were ignored by the servers and the bartender who kept herself busy scooping ice and just looking at us. We finally went back over to the hostess and asked for a table.
We ordered Italian margeritas (like we always do) and they brought out a regular green margerita with no ameratto on the side or sugar on the rim. Clearly not an italian margerita. When we questioned it our server said we should have ordered a different margerita because they were in fact Italian. We ended up asking for the manager at this point and told him our experiences at the bar. Our server came back and said he realized the margeritas were wrong and he would fix them. Instead he brought out the exact margeritas from before except brought the shots of ameratto with them. Have they never made Italian margeritas?!
We decided to just go ahead and drink them because we were exhausted. During our meal the bartender that had ignored us walked around the corner and STARED at us. We were very uncomfortable. My husband finished his drink halfway through the meal but our server was too busy talking to the table next to us that he never offered us anything else.

Overall, very unprofessional of the entire staff and especially the manager who told the bartender it was us that complained, and he never checked on us again/didn't bother to see if our issues were fixed so definetly did not care. We will never be back here. Eat anywhere else!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingTexans007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yucky”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

If you want pasta smothered in canned sauce with a free salad and bread great. The pizza and anything else tastes like kids food from chef boy Rd. Gone way down hill, not edible. Yuck.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing