We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner review”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Volterra Kirkland

Volterra Kirkland
Reserve with OpenTable
Volterra Kirkland is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 266 Restaurants in Kirkland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dinner review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Small but well appointed. Excellent location. Excellent service.
Good food but a very limited menu. Quite different from other Italian places.
Prices are high but given the quality and presentation of the food probably justified.
I would return and certainly recommend it, but take a look at the menu before you go.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    67
    9
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Tuscan Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

It's interesting that TripAdvisor has Volterra as an "American" restaurant. Anyway, as many have already mentioned, the food really is fantastic. We have eaten there about eight times and I can't say I have had a bad meal there. You won't go wrong. I would consider this a sweet-spot restaurant where the quality of the food and service is high but not pretentious. They generally have a selection of decent cocktails but I'd like to see some rotation there. I would say that if you have younger children, best leave them at home.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Elegant lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Very good service.

Food excellent. Asparagus soup and pork cheeks w/risotto. Mmmmm

Special herb/salt mix on table has fennel. Good with olive oil and fresh bread.

Helpful?
Thank Walt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food in Kirkland”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This was our first visit and we were pleasantly surprised with the food quality and the friendly service. Lighting and noise were more than adequate. In fact we loved it so much we went back the following day for Happy Hour. Again, it was very good and quality/price rapport was outstanding.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ivafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Rough start...but getting better.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Our first visits when they first opened were a little bit spotty. Some great dishes, some not. Last time we were in, recently, for was excellent. Friend have also commented on how much the quality has improved and now mirrors their other flagship restaurant.

It's just a little bit too gourmet for me. Sometimes I just want some basic pasta with meatballs or sausage.

Worth a trip.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeri w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Volterra Kirkland also viewed

 

Been to Volterra Kirkland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing