We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freshly baked mouth watering croissant”
Review of The French Bakery

The French Bakery
Ranked #2 of 7 Bakeries in Kirkland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Freshly baked mouth watering croissant”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Very friendly staff. Beautiful looking pastries & even more important fresh and delicious baked goods. Once I had a croissant I decided I needed to buy some for clients I'd be meeting later.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GirlGabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    26
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle Eastside
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“My new favorite place for sandwiches”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Very reminiscent of sandwiches I had in France and Italy. Great coffee and pastries combined with a warm, welcoming staff. If you are looking for healthier fare, try the Basque salad.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chamoissammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south florida
Level Contributor
525 reviews
369 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Oh Yeah!!! France in Kirkland”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Sister location located in Bellevue and they are both wonderful! Nice service and beautiful french pastries. Must go when you want something sweet.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank tferraro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“My favorite coffee spot”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Delicious coffee, pastries, soups and salads. However, I really don't like the atmosphere, too sterile. The coffee is always warm, wish the decor was too!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank patricia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
“A Real Disappointment”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Last February I ordered a wedding cake for our son and it was a wonderful cake done on time and really perfect. Last week I ordered a birthday cake for our Grand-daughter which we were to pick up this afternoon. When we arrived at the bakery they didn't know what we were talking about and had no idea of what we wanted to pick up. They finally found our order which was specifically ordered for our 12 year old Grand-daughter, and then had no time to prepare a new cake. So they gave us a smaller, undecorated cake as a substitute. To their credit, they refunded the cost of the ordered cake, but a birthday so special as one for a 12 year old new to this country was ruined. I will not be ordering anything from this bakery again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TutuMariAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The French Bakery also viewed

 

Been to The French Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing