We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gone downhill a bit!”

Shari's of Totem Lake
Ranked #149 of 270 Restaurants in Kirkland
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Box Elder, South Dakota
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Gone downhill a bit!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We used to frequent Shari's quite often. Since we moved this is the only occasion we have had to return. The food was OK but nothing to brag about. The service was acceptable but not exemplary. It was a disappointment after the good service/meals we enjoyed in the past.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Duane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
165 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Much better choice than Brown Bag Cafe next door!!!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

We wanted a good American breakfast/lunch. Last time we went Brown Bag Cafe, total disappointment! This time we figured we'll try Shari's. Last time I was at Shari's must have been 10 years ago...
What a pleasant surprise! Very fast and friendly service, straight forward food, healthy choices, incredibly low prices!
Nothing fancy, but lots of options!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bingitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, Utah
Level Contributor
81 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Yummy soup”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I have eaten here twice and have enjoyed the service from this Restaurant. The food is on a scale from 1 - 10 about a 6 1/2.

My favorite thing to get here is the butternut squash soup that was recommended from my first waitress I had.

They have a good assortment of items on their menu. I am not a meat eater, so I can not comment on that section of the menu.

Would I eat here again? Yep...but only the soup.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
297 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“very slow service, average food”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We visited on Thanksgiving day ay lunch time, when the neighboring Brown Bag Cafe was closed -- admittedly a "bad" day for the crowded Shari's. Although we were the only party in the entry area we were not acknowledged for about 5 minutes, until I told a passing waiter that unles we were seated immediately, we were leaving.

The menu is standard, as at a Denny's or IHOP. Our waitress was very pleasant and helpful but the wait was ridiculous -- approximately 45 to 50 minutes. My wife said her oatmeal was not tasty. My eggs were not hot. Altogether a disappointing expreinece, but the price was very reasonable.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank niemand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shari's of Totem Lake also viewed

 

Been to Shari's of Totem Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing