We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little place to eat” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Grand Bistro Americain

Le Grand Bistro Americain
Reserve with OpenTable
Le Grand Bistro Americain is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 263 Restaurants in Kirkland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Scenic view
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lake Washington Blvd
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
181 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great little place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Very good burgers, nice service, reasonable prices. Had a couple buglers and a couple drinks. Very nice views on the water

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    56
    28
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An amazing romantic dinner !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

This place is a dream, ask for server BEAU J he will guide you for the menu to find what is perfect for you form the wine to the dinner. You will gt the best experience. Plus an amaizing sunset next to the harbor with the sun painting the water with it special glow.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank majamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great place to be and eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

The view of the lake next to the harbor is just stunning. The service is excellent and the food is just perfect. always innovating and great specials.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank majamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice views mediocre food and service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful views of the marina and lake. Unfortunately we waited 45 minutes for a chicken salad and french dip sandwich. It was a Saturday afternoon with not a lot of customers. The chicken salad was swimming in salad dressing and there were probably small bites of chicken. Probably won't go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TYJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, WA
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tooo Snoody”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Upon entering this restaurant the host asked "Do you have a reservation?" we replied "no" since we just arrived in town on vacation ... and everything went downhill from there as they offered us one inferior table after another.

It was warm and sunny and there was an evening glare so we wanted to sit outside under some shade but no tables like that were available, so we asked for a window booth inside over looking the water. Although there were several available, the hostess said they were for people "with reservations."

They then tried to seat us in a booth at the second level that had a wait table in front it piled high with water pitchers, glasses, table setting materials that completely blocked our view of Lake Washington. They then showed us to a plain table near the front door and window staring directly at the sun.

By this time I was angry at the poor treatment and found a manager. I told him that we are leaving but I wanted him to know we were unhappy with how we had been treated. He asked me to wait a minute to see what he could do but he return with the same speech "we are holding those tables for locals who have reservations."

We then left the restaurant and went to Bin on the Lake at the Woodmark Hotel where they seated us immediately exactly where we wanted to sit, we had very friendly and attending waitstaff, and a great meal. Go here, NOT to Le Grand Bistro who is tooo snoody for their britches.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Suz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Grand Bistro Americain also viewed

 

Been to Le Grand Bistro Americain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing