We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Dumb Waiter”
Review of The Big Fish Grill

The Big Fish Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
The Big Fish Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 271 Restaurants in Kirkland
Price range: $25 - $45
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Pendleton, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Food, Dumb Waiter”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This is a nice, casual dining seafood restaurant. The fish and chips were really good. The interior of the restaurant is also nicely done. Our waiter was not too bright, and he was inattentive. He and his busser also did not have complete command of the English Language. The busser would refer to the women in our party as "Lady", as in "Lady want more ice tea?". This really was the only negative, and I'll give this place another shot. Others in our party who dine her regularly said this experience was not common.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zeppy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    32
    20
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing restaurant”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I ate at their new Issaquah location and I was not disappointed. This was the perfect meal to bring in the New Year. I got the cheese burger and it was one of the best burgers I have eaten. My grandmother who is very picky said that as well. My aunt got the crab mac and cheese and that was delicious as well. Unfortunately I don't live here and will only be able to go back when I visit which will definitely happen!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lifeisapancake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Great fish”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Former Newport Bay Restaurant--excellent fish and service.
Right next to La Quinta Inn. Blah atomosphere.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby, Montana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, close to our hotel.”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Good food. We went there for dinner with no reservations. We were staying at the hotel next to the restaurant. A little pricey but no more than you would pay for a nice dinner at most places.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoettaR-Wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“We loved this place!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Our party of four arrived on time for a pre-arranged reservation and were immediately taken to our requested table with menus already set on the table. The service was courteous and attentive. Our food was delicious. We had kids chicken tenders, kids mac & cheese (best ever), Parmesan crusted Halibut, The Big Fish Grill Cioppino, Traditional Steamer Clams and side Caesar Salads. Nothing was average - all were excellent. The table and floor were clean and the restaurant was quiet with people seated in order to provide privacy. We loved it and would highly recommend it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DorainSitges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Big Fish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing