We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
3
7
15
18
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
7
15
18
13
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 56 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2015

My room was a former smoking room. You could. Still smell the cigarette. Smoke. There was no clock, TV channel guide,or hair dryer. All tube lower or rooms were for monthly rentals only. The elevator reeked of smoke. The curtains had smoke stains on the that looked like water waves. And to top it all off someone put a plastic bag over the Smoke Detector.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redfeathers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Seattle North - Kirkland, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

On a weekend when there is not a single room available in a 50 mile radius of Seattle for less than $250, except the Motel 6 in Kirkland, it'll do. You'll get a warm shower and a bed, but not much else. The room was basically clean -- I didn't notice hair anywhere or insects like six years ago when I stayed there -- but it was not terribly comfortable.

Par for the course for a hotel of this caliber: The sheets were scratchy, the towels were thin and small, and the motel faces on some sort of heavy machinery facility and I-405, so you hear trucks all night and the beep-beep-beep of trucks/machinery backing up well into the evening.

A bit more unexpected: The bedspreads had holes in them. One of the beds was shoved up against the air conditioning unit, so there was no escaping the on/off rumble all night and one person had to freeze so the others wouldn't overheat. The room was built for hobbits, with a shower head at chest height and short beds that my feet hung off of (and I am 5'9", not particularly tall).

It's definitely not the nicest Motel 6 I've stayed in, but it sufficed for a one-night visit to Seattle when I didn't want to spend a fortune.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank OffTheBeatenPath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We arrived after sleeping overnight in an airport due to a missed connection. The check in clerk was so accommodating to allow us to check in at 1130 am so we could nap and shower. Everything was extremely clean and it had a great location close to downtown Seattle. Customer service could not be beat!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roadtirp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Not luxury by any means but it was a very clean room, with a pretty decent bed, at a good distance from the Marymoore Amphitheatre. Seattle was sold out and this was one of the cheaper options just outside of town. We were pleasantly surprised by an excellent front desk staff and (again) very clean rooms. For a budget traveller you can't really beat this (and they have a pool). Definitely would recommend this motel to a friend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travel_J33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Seattle was totally sold out, average hotel rooms on price levels of $600+ per day. So I found 6 Hotel. Actually a Motel. For a very low price you get a nice room with no luxury at all, as expected. But rooms are clean, towels and bed cloth are in good shape, if you overlook the holes burnt by cigarettes. There is no room service, but what to you expect..... The pool is nice, but much smaller than pictured (wide angle lens).

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Henry_Rome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews