We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
3
7
15
18
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
7
15
18
13
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 56 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2008

I can only relate my personal experience at this property but my recent visit can only be described as positive.

I arrived around 1 pm and was able to check-in early. The manager was very helpful and actually showed me a great short-cut to the adjacent winery where I was attending the Steely Dan concert.

The room? Spartan, but clean. For the price, I'm not sure what others expect, but the room, amenities, and location (for my purposes) was great.

One of the few Motel 6 properties that actually is slightly difficult to find, i.e. no huge neon sign off the freeway.

Yes, bring your own shampoo, conditioner, ice chest, etc. Do a little homework and you will see this is a very good value, especially considering its location in the great Pacific NW.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ydnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2008

We stayed here for 3 nights. The staff was fine, not bad, not great. You do have to pay $3 a day for wi-fi. Also, they did not tell us that the hotel was under construction until after we paid. With our receipt they gave us a notice that the water would be turned off from 9-6 during our second day due to the construction. The room was pretty clean. Not a bad deal.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mattebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2007

I checked into the Motel about 9 pm from a reservation. I had requested a room away the freeway. They put me in a room right on the freeway. The room smelled of stale beer and BO. I walked back to the office, when I got down there was no one there. I waited for a couple of minutes and then started knocking on the counter. The lady that checked me in came running inand told me to "hold your horses, I am smoking and will get to you when I am done." When she returned 5 minutes later she asked what the problem was. I stated that I would like a room away from the freeway. I was infomed that only certian people could check into those rooms, we have to save them for our repeat customers. Finally after some debating I was given a room on the backside. I unloaded my car and settled in for the night. About and hour after I fell asleep I woke up to ichy legs. When I turned on the lights i could see blod spots on the sheet and my legs. And then I noticed little red / brown bugs crawling all over me. I called the office and was told that I should shower more often. Then when I asked what kind of bugs are these, she infomed me that they are probably bed bugs. They had 10 or 15 rooms down with them. I checked out right away! When I asked for a refund I was told "All Sales Final" . I just threw my hands up in the air and said the heck with it. DO NOT STAY THERE!

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank disturbedinwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2007

When we first arrived at the motel it didn't seem too bad. It obviously wasn't going to be luxurious or anything, but it was decent until we found small dead bugs in the bedding and the sheets were so threadbare I could see through them in several spots. The blanket also had holes in it from cigarette burns. We went to the front desk to ask if the sheets could be changed and we were met with an incompetent staff who could speak little english. We were told there was no maid there at that hour so I asked if we could just have some bedding and I would change it myself. The attendant gave us the wrong sheets and could not locate a blanket for us so we ended up purchasing a blanket from a local store at about 11:00 p.m. I think this was one of the worst motels I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luv2travel042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTL6-SEATTLE, Guest Service at Motel 6 Seattle North - Kirkland, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2007

Our rooms are very clean, and the price is unbeatable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: (langsames) WLAN kostet extra, aber durch "Nachfragen/Verhandeln" evtl. auch kostenlos erhältlich.
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews