We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK but not great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue / Kirkland
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
post falls, United States
1 review
“OK but not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

Had no issues with the staff, outside of hotel and lobby were nice and good location, besides the construction going on around hotel. Does not affect getting to hotel, we did not hear it either. The one down side was the bathroom looked as if it was in the middle of a remodel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Cory G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    167
    84
    41
    23
See reviews for
152
86
38
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Richland, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Needs updating, bathroom has mold in shower and mainly the entire bathroom. Check in was fast, and efficient. Desk employees were friendly and knowledgeable. Hard to access from highway unless you know the route.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Curtis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
61 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

It was difficult to find the hotel in the pouring rain at night with the worst ever directions from their website and road construction too. In daylight it's easy and a good location for travel to downtown Seattle. There's a toll into Seattle but Canadians driving an out of country registered vehicle don't have to pay (we phoned to prepay and apparently there is no way they can mail the invoice because they can't access Cdn vehicle registration database). We found staff very helpful and friendly. The saggy mattress needed replacing but otherwise no complaints- free wireless, free parking, free breakfast - it ticks all boxes

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HatzicMission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Highly recommended ....Wonderful stay...room very nice and temperature perfect in room - beds very comfortable ....and extremely quiet - so had a great sleep - hotel was very clean throughout and the staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was included and in a nice setting with plenty of varieties
Great little outdoor area for our dog including doggie-bags and plenty of ashtrays outside if you're still a smoker - Will definately stay at La Quinta again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank trico2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
110 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

I wont go into details. Suffice to say the dog urine on the walls in the hall and the barking at night was more than we could take and we own a dog. We attempted to contact the office late in the evening but could not. We will not stay here ever again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kershaw, South Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

We were impressed with the size of the room...but I needed a recliner to sleep in and there was none. I have a joint disease and require a recliner so I had to sleep with legs propped on coffee table at times and otherwise, I had to try to sleep upright.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne195161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkland
4.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Seattle/Kirkland WA
4.7 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Kirkland
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Kirkland
Comfort Inn Kirkland
#6 of 9 in Kirkland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue
1.1 mi away
Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
2.3 mi away
The Heathman Hotel Kirkland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue / Kirkland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue / Kirkland

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue / Kirkland
Address: 10530 Northup Way, Kirkland, WA 98033-7911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kirkland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue / Kirkland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue / Kirkland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Seattle Bellevue Kirkland Hotel Kirkland
La Quinta Kirkland
Kirkland La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing