We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a really excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“This is a really excellent hotel”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This was the first time I have stayed at this hotel but I sincerely hope it is not the last! From the moment I walked into the reception and was greeted with a glass of champagne (and 'Woody' the labrador) I could tell this was going to be an enjoyable stay. The staff are so nice, very professionally trained and consistently pleasant. They go to great lengths to remember the names of their guests and always try to make everyone seem special.
The rooms are superbly comfortable, quiet, a good size and very well equipped. There is even a choice of pillows and it was nice to find good and fast wifi. But it was all the little touches that made the real difference - complimentary bottles of water offered to take with you when you go out for a walk or shopping; their own mini-bus to take you short distances instead of having to wait for a taxi; and fresh fruit and coffee in the lobby.
The room service breakfast was excellent (same price as going to the restaurant but with just a delivery sharge added) and was always delivered on time and nicely served.
My only regret is that I did not pay just a few dollars more for a lakeside view. Shame, I will just have to go back again!

Room Tip: There is nothing wrong with the standard rooms - I stayed in room 433 and it was very quiet and very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wmmanager, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing your recent stay with the readers of Trip Advisor. I'm so happy you had the chance to meet our new Labrador Mascot, Woody Mae. She joined the property this fall and has been busy greeting our guests in the lobby over the holidays.

I'm glad that you also had a chance to enjoy our pillow talk program. We send dozens of pillows to our guests every night.

Thanks again for choosing the Woodmark and we look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to the US.


John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    820
    179
    50
    21
    13
See reviews for
210
433
30
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We recently booked a room at the Woodmark in Kirkland. We booked a room for My husband and I and two girls, 12 and 7, for a last minute New Years Eve get away for the family as well as our dog, Burt. From the moment we arrived at the valet our service was beyond excellent. At check in we asked for a room with a lake view so that we could enjoy fireworks from the room (with our kids and the dog). All the lakefront rooms were booked, however, Alex, who was checking us in gave us information on where to view the fireworks on the lake. About 30 minutes after check in we received a call from Alex letting us know that a lakefront view room became available and she offered us the room. Amazing room with an amazing view! We enjoyed a lovely room with a lakefront view and of the marina and enjoyed the fireworks all in the comfort of our room. Upon check out we were very fortunate to see Alex again. She immediately asked how our room was and called the valet for our car. From the beginning to the end of our stay the service was the best we have ever experienced! The hotel is first class! Every employee that we encountered was fantastic. Alex helped make our last minute New Years Eve plans the best. In addition, they really are a very pet friendly hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jolene373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wmmanager, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was great to hear that you decided to spend New Year’s Eve at the Woodmark. And I was so happy to hear that your children and your family pet, Burt, had a good time as well. Alex mentioned your family when we discussed her New Year’s Eve shift and she was so thrilled that you took the time to mention her in your comments. We are very lucky to have staff members like her on the team. She really loves guest service.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you're looking for a getaway.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My husband & I first stayed here shortly after the Hotel was opened. We lived in Woodinville at the time & we were amazed with our stay back then and have made many trips back since our first stay. We were in town for December with our Son & his Girlfriend to see a show at the Paramount. We stayed 3 nights and loved being greeted with the Gingerbread Houses in the Lobby. The Staff are all very friendly, offering fresh Bottled Water upon arrival and Fresh Apples in the Lobby. The rooms are wonderful with comfortable beds & down comforters & pillows. In the afternoon there is Coffee, Tea, & Hot Cider available in the Lobby. Such a nice touch. We also enjoyed sitting downstairs having Cocktails next to the Fireplace. There is also a Starbucks in the Complex with the Hotel which is great for early morning drinks and snacks for on the go. The Woodmark is conveniently located next to the 520 Floating Bridge heading into downtown Seattle. Such a wonderful Hotel!! Go there!! Rain or Shine

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 52packrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wmmanager, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to share your recent Woodmark experience. It sounds like you had a wonderful holiday occasion with your family, enjoying a show at the Paramount and our gingerbread display in the lobby.

We look forward to seeing you soon. Cirque du Soleil has a show in Redmond through March if you are interested. Let us know and we'll provide you the details.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

What a great place, snuggled in a quiet area of Kirkland right on the water. We were upgraded to a corner suite room due to some other circumstances and we could not have been happier. Clean, comfortable, very friendly staff. We would stay there again, and again!

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor, corner suite, opposite the water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jandktravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wmmanager, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We're so glad you decided to stay with us when you visited from Texas. The corner suite that you enjoyed is one of my favorite rooms because of the views on the lake.

We'd love it if you stayed with us the next time you visit the area. Give us a call and we'll let you know about all the new restaurants that have opened in the area in the last few months.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My wife and I are well travelled, however we look forward to our stays at the Woodmark more than any other. The value for the price is always outstanding because of the quality of the rooms, fantastic staff, and ambience of the Hotel. We could not recommend a hotel more. Everytime we stay there we become more impressed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelB1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We first stayed here in 2011 when my firm had their holiday party at the hotel. Immediately fell in love with the place and returned Christmas 2011. Had an even BETTER experience, and decided then we would spend our Christmases at the Woodmark going forward, which we just did.

Everything about the place just says "nice" - from the glasses of champagne at check in to how friendly and helpful the staff is, to how nicely appointed to rooms are. Just everything makes you feel "positive" about the place. Even the restaurant on site "Bin On The Lake" is one of the best in the area. And the midnight "Raid The Pantry" is just the nicest kewlest extra touch (as was being greeted by "Woody" during our first two visits...but alas, "Woody" has been taken in by a local family so he could receive more attention and care in his last days)

It can be a bit pricey to stay here (on all three occasions we took advantage of special promotions) so I gave a rating of only "good" on value based on what the advertised rates typically are. I wouldn't say that the rates are out of line, just perhaps at the high end of acceptable. That said, they do seem to always have a promotion of some sort in the offing.

The property itself is aging just a tiny, tiny bit, hence why I cannot give it a 5 "star" rating. However, this only reflects my preference for nice, new, shiny properties. Others might have NO problem with the property, and if 4.5 "stars" were an option, that is probably what I would have gone with.

I really cannot overstate how much my GF and I love this place, and how highly I can recommend it. After this stay we resolved to not wait until next Christmas for another visit and instead be sure to have a "staycation" here once the weather turns warmer and we can enjoy the marina and other outdoor amenities.

Tip - Get the valet parking...it is only $3 more than self park....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoGoBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2012

What a lovely hotel! Our experience was absolutely wonderful. Elegant and comfortable, the atmosphere was warm and inviting during our Christmas stay. The rooms are spacious and the "pillow menu" is a delightful touch. But the overwhelming factor in making our stay phenomenal was the service. The staff is well trained and friendly, always willing to take the extra step to ensure the guest's stay is a 100% positive experience. A special thanks to the GM for kindly assisting us with a last minute dinner reservation on Christmas Day and treating us to a lovely champagne toast. I truly look forward to our next stay and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angikay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkland
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 101 in Seattle
2,042 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa

Property: Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
Address: 1200 Carillon Pt, Kirkland, WA 98033-7322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kirkland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is found in Kirkland, a little suburb of Lake Washington. It is near a marina, which has restaurants, shops, and a spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodmark Hotel Kirkland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing