We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Woodmark hotel for 20th Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Certificate of Excellence
Carnation, Washington, United States
1 review
“Woodmark hotel for 20th Anniversary”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

My wife and I spent our honeymoon night at the Woodmark Hotel in Kirkland 20 years ago. It was a lovely evening, but we were so exhausted from the wedding!

Fast forward 20 years. Things are still busy (2 kids, buying a new house, getting ready for school), so we again stayed only one night for our 20th anniversary. It was a lovely, relaxing, thoroughly enjoyable experience!

I'd noted on their online concierge link that we were celebrating our 20th anniversary. When I called to see about having flowers delivered to the room, the person I spoke to congratulated me not 20 seconds into our conversation (and the flowers were lovely and on time).

At every instance of us contacting a staff member, they congratulated us on our anniversary and made us feel warmly welcome. They also delivered champagne and cupcakes to help us celebrate! In addition, they upgraded our room to lakeside, which given the beautiful weather and gorgeous sunset, was a very welcome event.

The room was nicely appointed and completely comfortable. I can't recall a more restful bed in any hotel I've ever stayed in.

Top honors.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wmmanager, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

It sounds like you and your wife had a nice 20th anniversary night at our property recently. We're so glad you choose us for this occasion. Our staff make it a point to acknowledge special these kinds of occasions and arrange special treats and upgrades when they can.

We're looking forward to you celebrating your 21st anniversary with us.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    821
    179
    51
    21
    13
See reviews for
210
435
30
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
norman, ok
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I spent one night here and loved every minute of it (well, almost). It was quite possibly the best hotel shower I've ever had. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and nicely done. We were greeted with champagne at check-in. The raid the pantry thing was really neat. Wasn't quite as extensive as I expected after the rave reviews on here, but was certainly plenty. There were soft drinks and water bottles, a hot soup, half sandwiches, and tons of chips and snackie stuff. It's such a great idea and I wish more places would do this. We had a flight the next morning, so we took a few donuts to eat in the morning since we didn't have time for breakfast.

This hotel was much nicer and cheaper than staying in Seattle and not too far away from sea-tac. We loved the location.

I got a great rate on hotels.com and was a little concerned about some of the negative reviews on here. But we had no issues at all. I just wish we could have stayed longer! They have bikes and kayaks for guest use for free and we would have loved to stay and play. The view of the water was great.

We stayed on the street side and my only complaint would be the garbage truck that came in the middle of the night right below our room and seemed exceptionally loud. But I assume this is beyond the hotels control, so I can't fault them for that.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scubadiverh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wmmanager, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you sharing your experience with the readers of Trip Advisor. We are so glad you were able to enjoy our "Raid the Pantry" in our lobby. Our guests appreciate this amenity that we offer to all guests. It's especially beneficial for our overseas travelers and our wedding guests that are looking for a light snack late at night.

Come back and see us soon. We have some fun activities planned for the holidays.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The waterfront patio in front of the lower hotel is a wonderful place for a wedding or, for that matter, a great divorce. With the exception of the public walk that borders the hotel property, a guest has an ubobstructed view of the water. The catering is first-rate, the filet at a recent wedding was of top steak restaurant quality and the salmon filet properly cooked.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian12154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wmmanager, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

We're so glad you enjoyed yourself at a recent Woodmark wedding. You're observation regarding the views from our wedding site to the water are spot on. We are fortunate that our sunsets stream into our wedding tent during our summer season.

We hope to see you visit us again soon.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

My family and I stayed here for an extended family event held at the hotel. The views from the rooms are spectacular and the rooms are very clean and nicely appointed. The only downside is that the rooms are small for a hotel of this caliber and price---not small for a couple but small for a couple with two kids. The only other negative is that the hotel does not have a swimming pool, again only a problem for families traveling with kids. The hotel is on a lake and has lots of lake toys, but even in early August it was too windy to go into the lake, so really not much to do on hotel property for kids. The food at the event we attended was terrific, and the food at the informal restaurant was quite good. Raid the pantry was a huge hit-- what a great idea! The staff was mixed. We had a package with certain benefits, including free valet parking, and at check-in it seemed that we (and others in our party) had to fight to get the things included in the package. Also, our keys never seemed to work-- we had to get 5 different keys made before we could get into the room, so we had lots of trips back and forth to the front desk and the attendant said, "this always happens.". Huh? But finally a better attendant came to the room with us and went back and forth herself until she got a key that worked. But overall it was a great place to stay and we will be back.

Room Tip: Get lake front view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baseballmom60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wmmanager, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding the extended family event you attended this summer. We appreciate you letting us know about the benefits associated with our packages and the room key issue. We are working to resolve both of these.

Looking forward to seeing you the next time you're in Kirkland.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have been to the Woodmark for the second time now, and we enjoyed it as much as the first time (back then when we arrived on our Vespa scooters but were still greeted as being 'decent' clients). Located right at Washington Lake the hotel has a very calm atmosphere, even if sometimes there is a lot going. This time there were three(!) weddings, plus two fake classic sailboats (they actually had engines) on the lake. Luckily the hotel has strict rules for outside parties, so there was hardly any noise coming from the weddings after 9 PM. Very nice restaurant as well. But, of course, this all has a price, so be prepared to bring you paycheck!
Btw the hotel does not appear to have a pool. At least I did not notice any signs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngryGerman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed here while visiting the Seattle area. I originally wanted to stay in downtown Seattle, and was disappointed that most hotels were booked downtown. I ended up staying at the Woodmark and was very impressed! Next time we are in the area, we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Very romantic spot. View of the lake was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindasatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012

great place to stay in Seattle - beautiful location right on east shore of Lake Washington - sunsets, large comfy rooms, great restaurants nearby - beats downtown by a mile - young enthusiastic and helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DickWillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkland
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 101 in Seattle
2,043 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 101 in Seattle
3,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa

Property: Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
Address: 1200 Carillon Pt, Kirkland, WA 98033-7322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kirkland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is found in Kirkland, a little suburb of Lake Washington. It is near a marina, which has restaurants, shops, and a spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodmark Hotel Kirkland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing