We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Kirkland
Nearby Hotels
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Courtyard Seattle Kirkland(Kirkland)(Great Value!)
$149
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond(Redmond)(Great Value!)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
50
52
40
27
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
52
40
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwaffleschick filhot breakfastclean place to stayseattle areaspecial thanksthe ground floorparking lotboiled eggsthree nightsfirst flooreasy accessfresh fruitcoffee makerfront desk staffa king size bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 180 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My wife and I stay at comfort inn Kirkland few times a year to visit my doctors at Evergreen Hospital. Every time I make reservations the receptionists are very helpful. As old folks like us, we need lot of help and they always accommodate our needs and go extra mile to help us. I greatly appreciate them doing that. Another reason I like to stay there is because they always welcome us with big smiles. I get very tired and grouchy after my doctors visits but then when I go back to the hotel my mood changes because everybody was smiling and ask how my doctor visit went. They truly care about individual guests.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Kirkland, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write us a positive review on the tripadvisor.
We are delighted to hear that you've had a great experience staying with us.
We will wait for you next time you're in the area.
Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I travel quiet a bit for my business trip and had a wonderful experience staying at the Comfort Inn a few weeks ago. When i arrived at Hotel around 7pm the desk clerk greeted me with a pleasant smile. It only took not even 3 minutes to check in. After i check in to the Hotel I turn on AC and left to go get some dinner with my partner. When i came back AC wasn't working. So i called down to the desk a bit frustrated and the clerk came to my room to take a look at AC unit and fixed it right away. The clerk kept her gracious smile the whole time. Next morning different clerk was working and she was outstanding and couldn't do enough for the guests. When the guests were "not happy campers" she would keep her cool and be professional. I don't think she knows how to slow down either. She listened to our needs and if she could assist any guests, she would. The breakfast agent was very friendly and would keep the breakfast bar clean and well stocked and no one had to ask for anything more.
All the employees I dealt with had a great attitude and was very helpful. When i go back to Seattle I'm definitely staying at Comfort Inn Kirkland again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, Manager at Comfort Inn Kirkland, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

The male desk clerk couldn't be nicer. Room was below par and did not compare to other Comfort Inns which we use regularly. Room smelled but could not pin point. Next morning woke congested and sneezing. Slept horribly due to congestion. Left for a few hours and congestion cleared. Told front desk manager we would be checking out due to allergy and health issue. She didn't want to hear it. Charged us night we slept there and another night as it was 2 pm and check out was noon. Male clerk said we shouldn't be charged. She was rude to him and said she already charged us. Asked who to contact regarding refund and she said the general manager because the owners "don't even speak English." Went back to room to pack up and looked close at everything and spotted black on curtains, window sill, window, bathroom ceiling. There was the allergy issue and I don't need to tell you what the black was. Hotel is over 20 years old we hear and doesn't look like its ever been renovated. Just plopped a nice tv on dresser. Do not recommend this Comfort Inn and definitely won't ever return.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 63-Mora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kirkland, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Our lodging establishment strive to make every guests' stay a positive one.
We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectation.

At every check-in, we always make sure our guests can feel welcomed which will lead to comfortness while they stay with us. If there can be of any issues, we ask our guests to tell us right away so that we can remediate the problem. Unfortunately, we were told of the situation after 2pm (normal check-out time is at 12 noon).

You also wanted to check-out days early instead of following your original reservation.
Our guest registration card in which you signed states that the "rate is based on length of stay. Additional charges may apply for early departure." Madam, our team tries our best to keep all of our guests 'happy.' That's one of the reason why a male desk agent jumped in to help; however, he was unaware of the entire situation.

We are sorry to hear that you feel this way about our hotel. We are constantly updating our rooms and making renovations to fit our guests needs. We take pride in our property and will do what is needed to create a greater experience for our guests.
Please allow us another opportunity to serve you. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

I came to town with my wife for my friend's wedding and stayed here for the weekend.
A welcoming staff greeted us from the start, followed by a nice cozy room where we relaxed our tiredness.

Breakfast is very good here especially warm sausages and scrambled eggs are my favorite here. My wife and I will surely come stay here again when we visit Kirkland.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kirkland, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Thank you for such a valuable comment. We will look forward to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We've stayed here before while visiting family in the area. Located right off the 405, it's convenient and economical....and OK. Some of the hotel seemed a bit tired, as did the front desk crew at times. Although always friendly, the front desk people always looked tired and bored and lacking things to do. I had no complaints with them; it's just an impression I got.
Our queen bed room was fine, but I think we'll spring for an extra $5 or $10 a night next time for a king or two queens, just for the extra space we'll get in the room.
I did have some issues regarding the breakfast. It's available until 9:30 and, by gosh, you had better get there before then. The attendant starts to close up 5-10 minutes ahead of time and at 9:30 on the dot the door gets closed. We usually got there by 9 to 9:15 and even by then, the remaining eggs (unappetizing looking dry disks of something not resembling eggs) were down to just a few and were never replenished during our breakfast times. I stuck to making my own waffles (the only place I've been to that offers two different batters...I really liked the cinnamon waffles). I must say the attendant was always cheerful and responsive...but was also very "efficient" about closing time. This was obviously a hotel used mostly by business people and travelers eager to be on their ways in the mornings, because even though the parking lot was full every night the breakfast area traffic seemed to be pretty much over by 9 a.m.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oregonpoppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews