We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not fancy, but fine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Seattle/Kirkland WA
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Battle Ground, Washington
Level Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“not fancy, but fine”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel shows its age from the outside, but don't be put off. Inside the rooms are capacious, clean, and comfortable. At around just $100 for a night, including taxes and breakfast for two people, this is a viable option if you don't want to spend twice that or more in downtown Seattle.

We were allowed to check in early, and we changed our room to a preferable 3rd floor unit rather than the ground floor. ( no charge)

The mattress was the most comfy one we encountered on this trip.

Certainly not the Ritz, but we appreciated the location, cost, and overall experience.

Room Tip: if you don't want to have headlights in the window of your room, request an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcftommay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    254
    132
    46
    25
See reviews for
229
117
33
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We booked a king room a month and a half in advance on the hotel website. Arriving at 4PM we advised by a less than friendly desk clerk that there were no king rooms available and we could have a room with two double beds at the same price - such a deal. They blamed overbooking on their own web reservation system - pretty lame for 2013 technology. When we got to our room there was only one small bed so we had to move to a room facing the noisy I405 interstate however the soundproofing is fairly adequate.. The room was clean but dark and did have a fridge and coffee maker. There are a few low end restaurants within hiking distance but anything better than fast food or buffet will need you to get back on the road. Breakfast was typical and plentiful in a crowded area.

Room Tip: Don't count on getting what you reserved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kirkland hotels

Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

It was such a nice surprise to see the hotel sitting right off the exit while we were stuck in Friday evening traffic on I-405.

The hotel looks a little rough from the outside, but the rooms are nice, clean and comfortable.

The location was perfect for us to spend time with family in Seattle, visit the waterfront and attend an event in Redmond.

The staff were all very helpful and pleasant at check-in and the hot breakfast was great (I'm a sucker for hotels with make-your-own waffles.

My only complaint would be there were some guests who littered the parking lot with beer cans and boxes, and who were partaking in a substance that has recently become legal in Washington State for use in private residences... The smell in the parking lot and stairwell we had to use to get to our room was quite pungent. However, it didn't seem to drift into our room at all.

Room Tip: Our room faced 405- you may want to ask for a room that faces in another direction to cut down on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsKingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chehalis
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I rented the whirlpool suite because the website said it had a recliner. It didn't and when I asked was told "Oh, you aren't the first to say that, guess we need to change that on our website"! The room was clean, everything worked, no road noise in spite of being next to I-405. The breakfast was adequate, even minutes before it was ending. I would probably stay here again, especially if I could confirm that they have a room with a recliner.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank piloti5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkland
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Kirkland
Comfort Inn Kirkland
#6 of 9 in Kirkland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Kirkland
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue / Kirkland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Heathman Hotel Kirkland
4.1 mi away
Redmond Inn
Redmond Inn
#5 of 8 in Redmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
3.4 mi away
Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Seattle/Kirkland WA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Seattle/Kirkland WA

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Seattle/Kirkland WA
Address: 12223 NE 116th St, Kirkland, WA 98034-8103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kirkland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Seattle/Kirkland WA 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Seattle/Kirkland WA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kirkland Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Kirkland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing