We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kirkland Baymont”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Seattle/Kirkland WA
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
HOLLY RIDGE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kirkland Baymont”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Basic, reasonably priced hotel. Convenient for our needs on this trip. Was given an 'accessible' room - not sure that we requested one. Was not happy with the shower.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank beerandwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Seattle/Kirkland WA, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear BeerandWine,

Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to share your comments. We hope you found your room comfortable and that it met your expectations. As for the "accessible room", if you requested a 'king' , it may have been the only King rooms we had available. Sorry you were not happy with the shower, just wish I knew which room you were in so we could see what the problem was.

We hope that on your next visit to Kirkland you will again select the Baymont Inn & Suites. Our new Fitness Center is now open and our renovations will be done soon.

Sincerely,
Liz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    269
    145
    49
    29
See reviews for
251
128
36
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed for 3 days....no mention of major renovation in progress. Power washing overhead daily, above vehicles and rooms. Bugs in mattress linen in first room. Moved us to a second room. None of staff had a clue how to deal with bugs in linens. Untrained crew. Plenty of other nice options in area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Seattle/Kirkland WA, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Alan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and concerns about your recent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites. We want our guests to always be satisfied with their stay, so we need to know when there is an issue that did not meet their expectations.

Unfortunately, there is no perfect time to do renovations. We certainly tried to be respectful of our guests, starting later in the day and blocking the parking spaces the night before in areas where the crew would be working. Unfortunately some guests moved the cones so they could park in a certain spot, then didn't put the cones back and by the time we knew of the move, it was too late. The good thing is, when we are finished the property will look so nice.

I am glad that we had another room available for you and hope you were comfortable there. Please know that we are very vigilant about insects, etc. around the property. Even though we were sure the bug you found was not a bed bug, we had the room checked and they found no evidence of bed bugs.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts. We hope that you will give us an opportunity to show you that we do care about our guests and have a nice property, where you can be comfortable.

Sincerely,
Liz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLIVE BRANCH
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The hotel was conveniently located. The rooms were clean, the price very reasonable in relation to prices of other Seattle area hotels. The breakfast was
very good. The staff was professional and courteous. If you want a room away
from the sounds of traffic, you must request an odd numbered room. These
rooms have double beds and you may have to change the type of bed you requested. Also, these rooms cost a few dollars more. Otherwise, the hotel met
all my requirements for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
2 Thank Richard38654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Seattle/Kirkland WA, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Hello Richard,

Thank you for taking the time to send your nice comments. We strive to insure our guests are happy and comfortable and always like to hear our guest's comments.

Just a note for your next visit, We do have rooms with one king bed that are not on the freeway side. When you call the hotel to make your reservation, request the room type you prefer and request a room on the east side of the building, or in the south building. We cannot guarantee that we will be able to meet your requests, but we strive to do the best we can. The price difference you mentioned is due to the number of beds and rooms wth two beds do cost just a little more.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Liz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at the Belmont in Kirkland, Washington. Both stays I flew up from Califonia for a concert at Chateau St Michelle. My room was 237 and I love corner rooms. I really am picky when it comes to noise, I never heard a peep - that was awesome. I loved all the recent and future remodeling. One very minor thing which is really no big deal is to maybe have an override switch for the fan in the big bathroom. I ended up using the little one for make up as the constant noise of the fan was a little annoying. But rest assure this is not a complaint as I loved my stay there. On Sunday Sept 16th at around noon-ish my friend and I asked the employee at the front desk if there was a mall near by. She was very helpful with her directions and kindness. On the funny side not sure if the mall was a good idea. My friend purchased 8 pairs of shoes and I purchased a diet coke. hahaha. I will always stay at "my" Belmont when my favorite band is at Chateau St Michelle. Thank you very much

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Seattle/Kirkland WA, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear California Concert Lover,

It is always a pleasure to see that our rerturn guests are happy with our service and we appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know. Thank you too for the comments on the remodeling, we are excited for everyone to come see our new look. Hope you had a chance to try out our new Fitness Center too - it is a great addition.

Thank you also for letting us know about the fan. We have replaced it and I am having our maintenance staff check all of the fans.

So sorry you couldn't find anything to purchase other than a Coke, but I can identify with your friend and shoes !

Sincerely,
Liz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WILLIMANTIC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Great value,room was very clean and comfortable also quiet considering location.I would recomend this hotel to anyone going to the Seattle area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank JOHN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Seattle/Kirkland WA, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear John,

Thank you for selecting the Baymont Inn & Suites during your recent visit to Kirkland, WA. We appreciate your nice comments. We continue with our refurbishing and hope you come to see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Liz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polson
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I personally would have liked my bathroom to be cleaned thoroughly. Some trash on the floor when we arrived and it stayed for the whole stay. (bathroom only) Pool was nice but needed a little cleaning (water murky). Breakfast was good with good choices. The breakfast room was small and crowded at time but we just took the food back to our room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank MontanaFrancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Seattle/Kirkland WA, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Montana Fancy,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your concerns during you visit here at the Baymont Inn & Suites. I was sorry to hear that there were items overlooked by our housekeeping staff. I have spoken with the housekeeping staff, so that they know they must always double check their work to insure a good experience four our guests. We did have a problem with the pool two days, but assure you the chemical levels were kept at the proper balance. As for the "breakfast area" you just don't know how we would like to expand it, but at this point our only choices would be take part of the lobby, or the pool area - I don't like either of those choices. I do hope you enjoyed your stay with us and will give us the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willimantic, Connecticut, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

For the price and convenience, this place goes above and beyond. Clean, convenient, and amazingly quiet, considering it's right off the highway! We will come back the next time we come through the Seattle area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Seattle/Kirkland WA, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Irene,

Thank you for taking the time to share your nice comments. We appreciate your feed back and look forward to having you come visit us again.

By the way, your dogs are adorable !

Sincerely,
Liz Bolian, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkland
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Kirkland
Comfort Inn Kirkland
#6 of 9 in Kirkland
160 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Kirkland
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue / Kirkland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Redmond Inn
Redmond Inn
#5 of 8 in Redmond
278 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Heathman Hotel Kirkland
3.4 mi away
Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Seattle/Kirkland WA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Seattle/Kirkland WA

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Seattle/Kirkland WA
Address: 12223 NE 116th St, Kirkland, WA 98034-8103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kirkland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Seattle/Kirkland WA 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Seattle/Kirkland WA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kirkland Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Kirkland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing