We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so Cheap Burgers”
Review of The Grub Hut

The Grub Hut
Ranked #1 of 36 Restaurants in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Hansville, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not so Cheap Burgers”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

If you are looking for a burger, and desire something other than the "big chain franchise", this might be a choice for you. This is a locally owned and operated burger joint, with numerous burger options. The burgers are cooked to order, and the fries and soda completed the meal: all really tasty, but you pay for it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scrambler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    28
    5
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bremerton, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Experience in one word: WOW!”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

We had heard that this restaurant was good and every time we drove by it on our way to the ferry, it was always packed. So tonight was the night we decided it was our turn to try it. Their menu is extensive with 24 different beef and chicken burgers to experience and gluten-free buns if you desire. They also have cheese-steaks, pork and gyro's (oh and several salads).

I chose the Jamaican Gyro (sliced chicken breast, grilled onions, peppers and pineapple, lettuce, tomato, Jamaican-Jerk-mayo sauce and Provalone cheese for $8.50 (with a side of Fuji apple). My husband chose the Mesquite burger with a side of fries (which was one of the specials). Both were excellent albeit a bit messy.

Seating is quite limited but lucky for us, we scored a table and it wasn't too terribly busy. It was kind of cold inside which made us not want to linger (but then maybe that is the point!).

All in all, a great experience, great food and we will definitely go back when we want a good burger!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AKAJamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food, fabulous service, for a very low price”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

The Grub Hut makes a fantastic burger, it is simple as that. If you are looking for starched napkins, and your own personal waiter, go to Seattle and eat. This is great food, fast. I have never left there hungry, and have always wanted to return the next time. We have always been greeted by the employees with a smile, and treated as anyone would expect to be treated. If your in the neighborhood, give them a try, you will enjoy the experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Padre Island, Texas
2 reviews
“Mmmmm....fried pickles”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is a funky little spot that my sister and brother in law rave about. I've only stopped in for a snack, but the fried pickles were all that was promised. Lightly breaded, hot and crispy! Yum! Can't wait to try one of their many burgers!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emstarfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome burger and fries.”
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Super, super tasty...enough said. We got the Swiss burger and the teriyaki burger. The service was great too!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Grotey1523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grub Hut also viewed

 

Been to The Grub Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing