We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandy's is Super”
Review of Sandy's Drive In

Sandy's Drive In
Ranked #6 of 15 Restaurants in Kettle Falls
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Hemet, California
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Sandy's is Super”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

My daughter and I stopped in here for a hamburger and fries and were impressed. Excellent burger and fries were perfectly fried and delicious! My daughter had an ice cream confection called a Blizzie and said it rivaled DQ. It is very popular judging by the number of people dining there and it seems to be a local destination.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Reminder of another place and time”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

From minute one, we knew we were at a local mainstay. We could see the easy way of friends and neighbors as folks waited to order or for their orders. We settled on burgers and fries. Heard the pie was tasty, so decided to try Grapple (grape and apple). Split decision: wife likes grapple better than apple; me, sticking with apple! Fun place. Just like high school days in another century and another Washington small town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChinaLake1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colville, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Drive In in Stevens County”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Fast, old fashioned drive up order and eat inside or out . I love the food and I love the idea of chatting it up with those that also are waiting for their food. Don't expect speed, but, quality and environment.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank paddler494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food, fresh grease for frys”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

we just stopped for snacks, and didnt have burgers but i understand they are popular,,, try the texas toothpicks , fried onions and peppers, everthing tasted fresh and portions were huge... they even had the old fashoned good onion rings.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Still amazing”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We recently stopped in at Sandy's Drive In after coming across the N Cascades. We lived in Kettle Falls years ago and had great memories of taking our boys there for ice cream cones. My husband was dying to stop in for a good old drive in hamburger and we timed our trip for lunch there. It was as good as we remembered. We have been home for 2 weeks and he is still talking about his burgers....... yes plural LOL........ he ate three and nothing else!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4luvtravellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandy's Drive In also viewed

 

Been to Sandy's Drive In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing