We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“disgusting room” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Kent 84th Ave

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Kent 84th Ave
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Kent
hong kong
1 review
“disgusting room”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2008

I'm suprised this hotel is even stared. I origionally planed to stay for 1 week however after 2 days i wanted to leave badly. Of course there was no refund. The room was awful with cockroaches crawling on the wall i killed at least a dozen. the sheets well had cigaretts burns and ashes in a non smoking room. Forget the pillow it smells of cigarette smoke.

Yes there was snorts, gum all over the carpet i asked the receptionist to change my room I cant stand this dirty enviroment when I have to pay. Sorry she said dont understand english and the older lady who speak english said you booked through price line you get that room. OMG what kind of service is this in this day and age.

  • Liked — next to a bus stop
  • Disliked — very dirty, rude staff.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jimmycheung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    97
    52
    36
    35
See reviews for
83
65
38
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, BC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2008

At first we thought it was going to be a nice place. When we got to our room, it was totally different. There was a used condom wrapper on the floor next to one of the nightstands, bloodstains on the bed spread, blood spatter on the wall, cigarette holes in the sheets (in a non-smoking room), and sticky drink stains on the other night stand. We were almost expecting Grissom to knock on the door with his police tape and his blue light. We asked for two extra pillows but were only able to have one as housekeeping had gone home. We were totally disappointed and would never go there again. The front desk just shrugged it off when we told them about these issues.

  • Disliked — The terrible sate of the room!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Aztek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kent hotels

Sierra Madre, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2008

I don't know if I stayed in the same Days Inn as one of the other reviewers. I found my room to be clean and the front desk staff helpful. Free breakfast Coffee, bagels and waffles. Days Inn always has double the pillows on each bed something I always like.

The only problem I had was my room charge was doubled bill, one call to American Express and the problem solved. Thats why I use Amex.

  • Stayed September 2007
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bob91024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
203 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2008

I chose this hotel from the Hotels.com site based on a 3 star rating. I could tell I was in trouble when: A. I couldn't it. B. There was a blue tarp draped over the Value Motel sign with a small Days Inn sign. The room was no less than disgusting - dried snot on the walls, aged and dirty wallpaper, old cheap furnishings, barely a closet and on and on! This seems to be the place where long distance truckers stay. We had to put the ironing board up against the window because the heat/fan was blowing the curtain open-exposing the "view" to the back parking lot with all of the trucks. For $98 a night, I believe there are substantial health and safety issues. I would't ever stay here again.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything-dirty and unsafe-worn out
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greatcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2007

Furniture was old but a good hotel near great fast-food places and right next to 167, also has truck/RV parking in the rear

  • Liked — good location
  • Disliked — old furniture
  • Stayed May 2007
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 031493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
0.1 mi away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
1.8 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Seatac Airport
Days Inn Seatac Airport
#18 of 34 in SeaTac
3.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kent 84th Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kent 84th Ave

Property: Days Inn Kent 84th Ave
Address: 22420 84th Avenue South, Kent, WA 98032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kent 84th Ave 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Highway 167, our Days Inn Kent 84th Ave Hotel near Kent Station is just minutes from attractions like ShoWare Center, Pacific Raceways, SeaTac Airport, Emerald Downs and Southcenter mall. Enjoy easy access to Tacoma, Seattle and SeaTac International Airport. Our newly renovated Kent, WA, hotel serves up free Daybreak continental breakfast with fruit and hot items, including waffles and biscuits with gravy. Make yourself comfortable in our rejuvenating spa or take advantage of handy amenities like free Wi-Fi, guest laundry facilities, in-room microwaves and refrigerators, 24-hour front desk service and free parking for any oversized vehicle. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Kent 84th Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kent 84th Ave Hotel Kent
Kent Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing