We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Kent 84th Ave
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    101
    58
    36
    36
See reviews for
87
68
40
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have said in many days inn but this one is one of the best. Rooms were clean with comfortable beds.Room service was good they clean your room every day.breakfast in the morning was really good and they do have helpful staff. Looking forward to say in this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kulli4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILWAUKIE
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

The only draw back was the bed was noisy and we were right next to the breakfast room, so heard the doors slaming in the morning as they were getting it ready. The rest of the stay was great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank dfcpsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Only stay at this hotel is there are NO other options. Booked for a week and could barely stay one night. I won't go into every detail but this hotel was by far the worst I've ever stayed in. I took pictures which I'm going to try to attach so everyone can see. The smell of smoke hit you as soon as the elevator door opened. The walls in the room had multiple patches that appeared to be done by someone with no experience. The wall paper was peeling all over the room. We stayed one night because it was a holiday weekend and could not find another room. When the hotel sent the standard review where I told them all of this information. I got a standard "sorry for the experience..." which is fine because I would not stay at this hotel ever again even if it was for free.

Room Tip: Go across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pima41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayabir B, Owner at Days Inn Kent 84th Ave, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
disgruntled employee did not receive any complaint from the guest also i did not send anything. this person trying to hurt our business please investigate this review and take it off.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agassiz, British Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We never have any problems at this Days Inn. We have stayed here 3 times this year so far. Always a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KENT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

The room was clean, the staff was friendly and very helpful. Everything we needed was right there. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank APRIL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
0.1 mi away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Seatac Airport
Days Inn Seatac Airport
#18 of 34 in SeaTac
3.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kent 84th Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kent 84th Ave

Property: Days Inn Kent 84th Ave
Address: 22420 84th Avenue South, Kent, WA 98032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kent 84th Ave 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Highway 167, our Days Inn Kent 84th Ave Hotel near Kent Station is just minutes from attractions like ShoWare Center, Pacific Raceways, SeaTac Airport, Emerald Downs and Southcenter mall. Enjoy easy access to Tacoma, Seattle and SeaTac International Airport. Our newly renovated Kent, WA, hotel serves up free Daybreak continental breakfast with fruit and hot items, including waffles and biscuits with gravy. Make yourself comfortable in our rejuvenating spa or take advantage of handy amenities like free Wi-Fi, guest laundry facilities, in-room microwaves and refrigerators, 24-hour front desk service and free parking for any oversized vehicle. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Kent 84th Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kent 84th Ave Hotel Kent
Kent Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing