We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crossland Economy Studios - Seattle - Kent - Des Moines
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Utah
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Don't stay here!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The people at the front desk are friendly and helpful but that is not enough reason to stay here. The rooms are less than basic and rundown. The area is not very nice and for $10 more you can get a lot better room. I paid for 2 nights and left after 1, but I don't regret leaving even without getting a refund for the second night. I can't imagine staying at this hotel for an extended period.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John-in-Utah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    12
    9
    13
    35
See reviews for
15
18
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had stayed at another hotel in the area, but checked out after only two nights. The hotel is a great value for the price we paid, less than $50 per night. This included an upgraded room with two double beds, small kitchen, and internet service. It was not fancy, but had everything we needed for our stay. When we travel, we spend little time in the room, so the room amenities are not that important to us. We used the guest laundry room during our stay, and this was very convenient. The Fred Meyer store adjacent to the hotel was also extremely convenient.

There was a minor issue with cigarette burns on one of the bedspreads and on a shower curtain, even though it was a non-smoking room. We spoke with Shakera at the front desk, and she resolved the matter to our satisfaction. She was so pleasant and professional about the matter that we are rating our overall experience as "excellent." We plan on staying at this property again the next time we visit the Seattle area.

Room Tip: I don't recall either a fitness center or a swimming pool at this property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristopherK902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGDYI, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Seattle - Kent - Des Moines, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you found our accommodations so welcoming. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I was highly dissapointed during my stay. The room was very outdated. The worst part was the bed. I have never slept in a more uncomfortable bed. It was as hard as a rock -the floor would have been just as soft as the bed. The pillows were even worse! They were super small and flat. I ended up rolling up a sweatshirt to use as a pillow.

Staff was also not very helpful.

All in all... I do not feel this hotel was worth staying at.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyT01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGDYI, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Seattle - Kent - Des Moines, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crossland Seattle - Kent - Des Moines. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

We know that you have several lodging options, which is why it is so important to us that we provide you with a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price. We recognize that if our guests can't get a good night's sleep, they won't return, so we've chosen bedding that we hope best suits their needs. I do take seriously your concern, and promise that we will continue to look for ways to make sure every guest is as comfortable as possible when staying with us.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I stayed here with my husband for 2 nights. the first day we had the do not disturb sign on our door and maintenance came pounding on the door at 10am!! Check out isn't even until 11am!! I told him we were a stayover and he left us alone. The second night we were so hungry and it was too late to go to a restaurant so we were so happy that fred meyer was across the street. Well as soon as we parked our car and were getting our groceries out, the police came driving up and parked behind our car running the license plate and asking what we were doing. I kindly told him we were simply getting some dinner and going to our room and asked him if there was a problem. he said the area is known for drugs and prostitution!!! he ran our names and searched our vehicle after finding nothing and our names coming up clean he left us alone and said that the area is constantly patrolled and to be aware during future visits. well there will be no future visit for us. This was supposed to have been a relaxing night and instead it was a nightmare. Never again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krane1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGDYI, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Seattle - Kent - Des Moines, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that my staff knocked on your door before check out and the police bothered you while you were going to your room. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will speaking with all my staff regarding your stay. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at SKT@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed at the Crossland Economy for two days on a business trip. Area is a little a "ghetto" but I felt safe. Hotel overall was fine and room was clean and bed was comfortable. The room had a kitchen which came in very handy and the staff was very nice. The was a huge Fed Meyers store across the street which was great for shopping. The room could have used a new TV because it is ancient. It definitely filled the needs that I had and would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJBEnnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGDYI, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Seattle - Kent - Des Moines, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that The staff provide friendly service, a clean room and you felt safe during your stay, I'm also glad the kitchen area was of good use to you during your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This is the second time Iv'e stayed at this hotel. Both times have been for three months or more. For the price the best place around, Seattle. Every concern has been addressed right away. The staff have all been friendly and professional I drive into Seattle at least twice a week only take 30 minutes, accept on week ends..

Room Tip: 3rd floor room are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordy1-51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGDYI, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Seattle - Kent - Des Moines, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that the associates provided friendly and helpful service during your stay and was able to provide a home away from home while you are visiting Seattle. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The area is scarey! when we checked in the bathroom had pubic hair everywhere and the "non smoking room" smelled like nothing but chain smokers have ever stayed here. And it stinks like urine. The problem is customer service and housekeeping. They need to set rooms aside to do deep cleanings on. Carpets were horrible they need to be cleaned not just vacuumed! The blankets I'm sure are rarely washed. When you call the front desk and you are more positive and pleasent then they are that's a problem... they need to be more picky on who they let stay here. I'm pretty sure more than once there was obvious illegal activity. Bring anything that will make the room smell better plug ins or a candle warmer. purell and clorox wipes if you're staying here!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babyblue0560, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Seattle - Kent - Des Moines, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crossland Seattle - Kent - Des Moines. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

Please know that we have strict quality control standards that are meant to prevent an unacceptable situation like yours from occurring. All rooms are regularly cleaned and disinfected upon a guest's checkout as well as during applicable periods of the stay, then inspected by a manager who determines if it meets our quality standards. Obviously, your experience indicates that our system broke down. In response, I have met with hotel management and staff to find out why and to determine a system for preventing a repeat occurrence. Again I like to apologize for your room condition and thank you for bringing it to our attention, please know that we will continue to work to improve the cleanliness of the room and work with the Front Desk Clerks to improve their customer service skills.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
15.8 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer
11.5 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
3.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
3.8 mi away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Seattle - Kent - Des Moines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Seattle - Kent - Des Moines

Property: Crossland Economy Studios - Seattle - Kent - Des Moines
Address: 25104 Pacific Hwy S, Kent, WA 98032-5436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Seattle - Kent - Des Moines 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crossland Studios - Seattle - Kent - Des Moines. We are located within walking distance to several different dining options and just 7 miles from Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Seattle - Kent - Des Moines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland Economy Studios Seattle - Kent Hotel Kent
Crossland Economy Studios Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing