We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & Affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Kent
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Three of my girlfriends and I decided to have a getaway and wanted to stay near the Seattle area. We booked this hotel through Expedia based on the reviews and price.

We enjoyed our stay at the Red Lion and appreciated the complimentary wi-fi and breakfast! This is a great pick of you're looking to be comfortable and not break the bank!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaiADVENTURE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arleyna T, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Dear Traveler,

What a wonderful review, Thank you. We so pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel, and we truly appreciate that you have noticed all of the wonderful attributes our property offers. We look forward to your return visit to Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 259 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

I'm sitting in room 217 right now on the 25th of june. Since 920 am they kicked us out of the pool to have a state inspector test it. We were told come back in 15 mins. Kids are crushed since we stayed here for the pool. Went back down after 15 mins was told it will be another 30 mins... So an hour to wait to go swimming. Something we paid for the room so we could do. And now we can't. Who's going to take care of this?? My kids are in no mood to wait to go swimming since its morning and we wanted to swim before we left. This is a joke!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seank78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arleyna T, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Dear Traveler,

The experience you had with our property is extremely disappointing. We review every guest comment and address each of them with our staff and team leads. I understand that our swimming pool was the number one reason that you stayed at our property for the kids. On this day we did have our inspector do routine check so that our pool is safe for all. Our pool safety is important and I apologize that this happened during your visit. I would like for you to contact me directly and I would like to invite you back and will ensure your family will have a great pool time. We look forward to your next visit in Kent!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is more or less a typical slam it up style, mediocre constructed hotel, but it was a decent curb appeal and nice-ish lobby! The crew was friendly and the rooms are clean. The pool is certainly nothing to be desired as is the sauna and exercise room, but better than none. They're VERY close by train tracks, but the train really didn't bother me. I bought the room from Travelocity and overpaid (the guy next to me was $15 less from another sight) but that's the breaks. I'd stay there again but would certainly shop for something with a little more value first.

Room Tip: Ask them about the train and which side is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texaque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arleyna T, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Dear Traveler,

I would like to thank you for your review and I am happy to see that you were able to enjoy some of our amenities.Any feedback we receive from our guests, good or bad, assists us in making our have a more enjoyable stay. We value you as our guest, and look forward to having you with us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Upon check-in we were told that our reserved room was given away; however, since we had already paid the bill via credit card we were upgraded to the next level, which was very nice. The gentleman working the desk was very apologetic and nice; however, he has no support and was really busy.
The breakfast was poorly stocked and the staff unfriendly.
The final point was upon checking out in the morning and requesting a receipt was informed that the printer was not working. Therefore, I requested that they e-mail the receipt to me which to-date has not been done. This desk person was not friendly and rather abrupt.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank ArizonaMisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RL_Customer_Care, Corporate Customer Care Department at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to rate our hotel based on the experience during your stay. You are a valued guest and we do hope that you will stay with Red Lion Hotels again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

For the most part, our room was comfortable and the staff very pleasant. The decor is so dark it felt dingy, even though our room was clean and fresh. We stayed the same weekend a U-12 softball team as well as several other large groups with children. There was no way the staff could keep up with the cleaning in the lobby, hallways or elevator - although they seemed to be trying.

The bedding was comfortable, the linens very nice, TV worked great but had very limited selection. WI-FI bogged down on Saturday night but was free. I don't know if I would stay again but really have nothing major to complain about.

Room Tip: Close your windows at night or the train will keep you up all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jomarie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arleyna T, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Dear Traveler,

Thank you very much for providing helpful feedback regarding your stay. I am glad you enjoyed our guest rooms and thank you for recognizing our staff.We take all of our guest’s comments seriously as they assist us in providing better service. We look forward to your next visit in Kent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

The insides are very nice. Complimentary drinks at the bar (don't expect them to know how to make the drinks they are offering, or fresh gummy bears in your drink) and they had cookies and chips/salsa out midday. Complementary breakfast was average. Willing to allow late check out for marathon runners for the Green River Marathon. The hotel is close to the trains, but we didn't notice it too much.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank FightingIllini10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arleyna T, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for the great review! We so pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel, and we appreciate that you have recognized our amenities. We appreciate your business, and hope you have the chance to visit us in the near future for the next Green River Marathon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is a weird hotel. It is a bit run down and next to a train line (with horns blasting at night). On the other hand, the bed, linens, and room furniture were quite nice. The run down feel gave the hotel and the bathroom gave it a dirty feel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Bud L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RL_Customer_Care, Corporate Customer Care Department at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced when checking into our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to rate our hotel based on the experience during your stay. You are a valued guest and we do hope that you will stay with Red Lion Hotels again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kent hotels
1.8 mi away
Kent Comfort Inn
Kent Comfort Inn
#3 of 13 in Kent
180 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
1.9 mi away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
4.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area

Address: 25100 74th Ave S, Kent, WA 98032-6029 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Kent
Price Range: $91 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Washington is conveniently located off Highway 167 just six blocks from Kent Station and 25 minutes to downtown Seattle Washington. The hotel is approximately seven miles from Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. Whether traveling to Washington State for business or pleasure, the Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent is a perfect destination for anyone visiting the Seattle and Puget Sound areas. One of our newly acquired hotels, the management and staff welcome you to experience our caring service and comfortable accommodations.Our newly updated lobby and guest rooms offer comfortable beds, complimentary wi-fi, 37" LCD TVs, eco-friendly amenities and a work desk. Pet-friendly rooms available($15.00 pet fee with $100 deposit). Some rooms are equipped with a microwave, refrigerators and whirlpool bathtubs. Relax in the indoor heated pool, whirlpool and sauna or get a workout in the fitness center. Enjoy a morning meal at our complimentary breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Kent
Kent Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing