We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We found this place from a pamphlet at the rest stop on I-90 with a walk in special coupon and was glad we did. There was me, my adult son and his 9 year old daughter. Our room was right next to the pool which was great. At check in we were given two complimentary drink tickets for their lounge(yes includes alcohol or soft drink) and complimentary chips and salsa. Not bad for $69. Excellent in fact. Only downfall is the train track is nearby, but it did not really bother any of us.

Also, it is easy in and out access. Breakfast was great. My granddaughter had a blast there. In fact, she liked it so well, we went back two nights later.
Same price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Carole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CedarsInnsHotels, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for your stay. We strive to be the top hotel in kent. We hope to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 249 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

We travel more than most and have a learned a lot from our experiences (like attention to detail) and so it was easy to conclude that this hotel was lacking. First the location is less than desirable - despite the nearby train traffic there is nothing nearby. The breakfast was fine the first day then horrid the next. The rooms keys frequently quit working (we weren't the only guests who experienced this) and the hotel staff is disconnected, they don't seem to care about the guest. The noise that others complained about from the train was bearable compared to the extremely noisy fridge and the rude patrons traveling down the hallway plus the paper thing walls enabled us to hear our neighbors conversation. To us, it was just a bed (and a pool for the little) but we'd never return based on the lack of peace and the poor location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeayPay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RL_Customer_Care, Corporate Customer Care Department at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. I do apologize that our staff did not provide you with friendly and welcoming service. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced with the location of the hotel as well. We strive to provide all our guests with the high quality of service that we maintain throughout all of our hotels.
Please be assured that this will be addressed accordingly with our staff. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to better serve you on your next visit.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Thanks for the great family stay! Fernando, the front desk clerk, made us feel like we were staying at his home. The pool and sauna were great fun for the kids, the breakfast buffet was good and most importantly, the beds were comfortable and room was super clean. We all slept great all three nights! Nice place, keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CedarsInnsHotels, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for your stay. We strive to be the top hotel in kent. We hope to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Spent a very pleasant night at this Red Lion to help with some travel plans. It's in a great location but very near a freight railroad track. As trains approach the crossing, they use their horns and at 4:30am sleep is history. Other then that, this is a nice place to stay with a great staff and a very convenient location. It has a sauna and indoor pool jus off the lobby. The room heaters are loud, so after you get the room temperature right, turn it off.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Carl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maria f, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to host you. We hope you will stay with again. Your feedback is always greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

A super place to stay for a family seeking a quiet, clean, budget-friendly place near Seattle. Added perks: an indoor pool, hot tub, fitness room, breakfast buffet, updated look, friendly feel. Kids loved it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This is my 4th time staying at this Red Lion. From the staff to the accommodations, this is a great value for the Seattle area. This Hotel is very dog friendly, very customer focused and very clean. I have never had any problems nor concerns. This is the only Hotel I will stay at when in the Seattle area

Room Tip: Rooms on the East end would be best as there is a train track close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank secoinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed here six nights. There were less expensive places to stay in Kent, but Red Lion was the best value. We paid about $64 per night, including taxes. This included full hot breakfast, evening cocktails and snacks, internet service, business center, work out room, and swimming pool. We were not around for evening cocktails and snacks, so we cannot address this aspect.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kent hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
1.9 mi away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
4.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area

Address: 25100 74th Ave S, Kent, WA 98032-6029 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Price Range: $87 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Washington is conveniently located off Highway 167 just six blocks from Kent Station and 25 minutes to downtown Seattle Washington. The hotel is approximately seven miles from Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. Whether traveling to Washington State for business or pleasure, the Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent is a perfect destination for anyone visiting the Seattle and Puget Sound areas. One of our newly acquired hotels, the management and staff welcome you to experience our caring service and comfortable accommodations.Our newly updated lobby and guest rooms offer comfortable beds, complimentary wi-fi, 37" LCD TVs, eco-friendly amenities and a work desk. Pet-friendly rooms available($15.00 pet fee with $100 deposit). Some rooms are equipped with a microwave, refrigerators and whirlpool bathtubs. Relax in the indoor heated pool, whirlpool and sauna or get a workout in the fitness center. Enjoy a morning meal at our complimentary breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Kent
Kent Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing