We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel before. The staff is always friendly and makes you feel welcome. Hotel is clean, pool and hot tub nice! Breakfest is average for price. But good food! We will be back again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 252 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

Once entered the room notice there was no toilet paper at all in the room. Stepped on a few pieces of dog food left on the floor. Allergies were really bad because dog or cat hair was everywhere. Shower curtain was not cleaned because there was some type of bodily fluid dried on it. 2 trains going by early in the morning blasting horn was outragous.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Jamal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RL_Customer_Care, Corporate Customer Care Department at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for providing this valuable feedback so that we can address these areas with our staff. There is no reason, nor is it acceptable, to be checked into an unclean room. We apologize tremendously for the experiences you encountered during your stay and we hope you will provide us with the opportunity to rectify these issues so that we can have you back and provide you with the superior service deserved!
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I love this Red Lion Inn. For the price it is the best deal in town, with clean, fresh rooms, great service, and quite a breakfast spred. They also have a compementary "happy hour" drink in the afternoons. The rooms are big, spacious and fully loaded (microwave, refrigerator, lots of available outlets to plug in tablets, lap tops and phones).

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Kent Red Lion and from the moment we walked in the motel, we were having a great time. We got to check in early. Got a complimentary water, were informed of happy hour later on .that evening and mingled with other guests. What other motel does that? Our room was clean and welcoming and when it was time to go to sleep, best sleep ever in a hotel. Comfortable bed and quiet. In the morning the pool/hot tub was open early so we could use it before we left. Awesome place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Staci C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The Red Lion Inn & Suites in Kent, WA is by far the best hotel in the area and w/in walking distance to the Showare Center (only a mile)!!!! We will be back again :) Rooms were very impresssive and comforable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Booked a room thru 3rd party and I had to work in Kent but rarely got sleep because of loud trains. Asked for refund and was declined. Then ended up staying at Kent days inn and got some sleep for my remaining nights left in town.

Room Tip: No good rooms right next to train tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sawyer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RL_Customer_Care, Corporate Customer Care Department at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. We apologize for the trains keeping you awake and that our staff was not very accommodating in this situation. We certainly understand why that would have an effect on the quality of your stay.
We value you as a guest and we are always looking for ways to enhance our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to better serve you on your next visit.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Our daughter was flying to a conference via SEATAC and we needed an overnight stopover as she way flying out very early in the morning. Even though this hotel looks "way over in Kent", it was only about a 10 to 15 minute leisurely drive to SEATAC (for the early morning / 6:00 AM time we went!). With the great rate I got at Priceline, we decided to stay two nights and make a bit of a long weekend out of it.

There was fresh ice-water in the lobby when we arrived, which was very much appreciated after our long drive. Check-in was a snap as it was not busy when we got there, and staff were very friendly. The room was clean, comfortable, and roomy. There was a refrigerator, microwave, and a flat screen TV. Nice to find, and much appreciated. We hit the pool and hot-tub to unwind a bit, and found that area clean and well kept as well. :)

Free Wi-Fi and parking are definitely a plus! Many hotels in the SEATAC area seem to feel that because they are close to SEATAC that they can gouge people. One hotel we stayed at wanted $25 extra for access to their Wi-Fi and and additional $20 on top of that for parking??? Not the Red Lion!

There is what I will call a mini-"Manager's Reception" each night. Some chips & salsa, and a couple of free drinks per room. Fernando looks after all that, and was very professional and personable. All that for the low price we paid? Outstanding value and totally unexpected in this price range.

This hotel is right beside railroad tracks. I note that other reviewers have complained about it. When we stayed there my wife did ask "Did you hear that train last night??". My answer was "No". I slept very soundly, and like a rock! So I guess it depends if you are not too tired, or if you are alight sleeper. I have been known to sleep through earth quakes. ;)

Finally, while we were traveling about shopping, dinning out and meeting with friends, etc. we did note that the Red Lion is VERY central! We never really had to drive more than about 20 minutes to get to anywhere we needed to go.

All in all we were very happy with the Red Lion. It is a great mid-range hotel, at a great price. We will be staying here again in the future.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, then ask for a room away from the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lloyd V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kent hotels
1.9 mi away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
4.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area

Address: 25100 74th Ave S, Kent, WA 98032-6029 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Price Range: $86 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Washington is conveniently located off Highway 167 just six blocks from Kent Station and 25 minutes to downtown Seattle Washington. The hotel is approximately seven miles from Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. Whether traveling to Washington State for business or pleasure, the Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent is a perfect destination for anyone visiting the Seattle and Puget Sound areas. One of our newly acquired hotels, the management and staff welcome you to experience our caring service and comfortable accommodations.Our newly updated lobby and guest rooms offer comfortable beds, complimentary wi-fi, 37" LCD TVs, eco-friendly amenities and a work desk. Pet-friendly rooms available($15.00 pet fee with $100 deposit). Some rooms are equipped with a microwave, refrigerators and whirlpool bathtubs. Relax in the indoor heated pool, whirlpool and sauna or get a workout in the fitness center. Enjoy a morning meal at our complimentary breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Kent
Kent Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing